Crypto Market in Recovery. Crosses Back Over the $163B Threshold Mark. Lots of GREEN in the Markets Today. | $30B in Market Gains / 8 days just prior.... | 8-28-2017.


We are seeing records and ATH's (all time highs) being broken every single day, sometimes, within minutes or hours of something being broken!

We are used to FUD Fridays, and the markets dropping and then recovering, right?

The last 3 weeks were pretty epic, we were due for some recovery again.

Perspective and Balance is key.

All this green is good. The small numbers with 2, 4 or 7% gains, like this -- are healthy.



Perspective:


$150B Crypto Market Cap crossed 1st time ever: 8/23/2017!

$160B " " " 8/28/2017

That was just 5 days apart, and kept going touching the $180B mark basically 2 nites ago, so we have gained $30B in market cap in ~8 days... before the pullback this weekend to the $160 B range again.

--

1 of my posts recently showing that perspective:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-in-canada-usd5525-mark-high-or-usd-4248-usd-high-or-recovery-mode-or-usd153b-crypto-market-cap-gains-usd5b-overnite-or



CoinMarketCap.com Charts for the day, current 5:35 pm EST:

--

Top by Market Cap:



Top by % Gains / 24 hours:



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-37-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-series-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-e-17-or-sept-2nd-2017-or-community-engagement-or

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/travel-with-barry-e-5-the-western-canada-roadtrip-continues-or-mountainous-snowboarding-in-north-vancouver-or-bc-lifestyle-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-family-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-or-e-13-or-post-it-or-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-about-to-break-usd5k-or-usdbtc-in-canada-smashes-past-usd-6220-mark-or-usd-4980-usd-or-usd179b-crypto-market-cap-usd27b

Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

Saturday and Sunday everything down, most of the time! :)

That's right!

That's why I mentioned it in my post early on....... there are so many new people here daily in Steemit / Crypto.... it is trend we have definitely had to deal with.

Great post as always @barrydutton

There is a lot flowing into this segment.

I would like your thoughts...do you foresee this as a $250B market by as soon as Thanksgiving? If not then, certainly by the end of the year?

Tough to say.

Thank you for sharing! I am still learning and trying to get my head around all of the information. A true crypto newbie! lol but I am trying. I'm watching lots of video's and speaking to lots of people about their thoughts on crypto markets. I'm hoping to pick it up faster the more I learn! but it is still so daunting. these posts really help me to understand the markets a little better, thank you 😊

You are the type of person I keep in mind, daily, with the way I write my posts, thanks for the nice comments.

The trends I mention early in the post, and in the comments, are something you will want to learn asap.

(:

brilliant, thank you for your advice, I'm going to have another read, and thanks for keeping us newbs in mind :)

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 03 Sep 2017 - 21:53 UTC

#CryptoCurrency #News: #Crypto #Market Cap in Recovery: $163B post $30B /10 days gains. #Bitcoin #Blockchain $LTC

steemit.com/cryptocurrency… / https://t.co/Af6Yfr4Rv1

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Ah, nothing to worry about, just the crypto market being volatile as usual. Thanks @barrydutton!

Indeed and my Crypto Meme just out now with @lordvader in it -- says that too.

Thanks for the twitter follow recently too.

No problem! Love supporting the people in this community.

Thanks for the comments today and the support my man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52