BITCOIN HARDFORK DAY EDITION! Aug. 1st - 2017 | Trading: Did you HODL?? Or SODL?? LOL | E.11 | What was your Week in Crypto like? | Community Engagement Series.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

We are seeing unprecedented growth in the entire Crypto Currency space, not just in Bitcoin.

Are you HODLing everything? SODL some? Moved profits into one place or another?

What's your take on things here? Share your experiences with us and we can all laugh, learn, help one another.


As of 2 hours ago, our friend on here @penguinpablo who is very sharp, had this to say for today's Hardfork Day for Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash:

The last block that was mined by both Bitcoin (BTC) and Bitcoin Cash (BCH) was at 2017-08-01 13:16:14 UTC. Since then Bitcoin Cash is no longer following the Bitcoin blockchain. At the moment I'm writing this, BCH is already 17 blocks behind the Bitcoin blockchain and it hasn't yet mined a block on its own chain. You can watch it live here: https://www.btcforkmonitor.info

It is currently unknown how much hashing power the BCH network has, so it is unsure how long it will take before the first Bitcoin Cash will be mined. If BCH has only 1 or 2% of the computing power that the original Bitcoin network has, it might even take more than 24 hours to mine the first Bitcoin Cash block. The question remains how long miners will continue mining BCH without collecting rewards. If multiple BCH miners choose to switch back to mining BTC after a few hours without any rewards there might be even no Bitcoin hard fork at all. As long as there's no BCH block mined, there is no Bitcoin Cash. At this moment, there is only one chain, the BTC one.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

--

HODL Img. and story here sourced from the LEGENDARY thread where the term HODL was first..... coined - LOL. - BitcoinTalk.org

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=375643.0




Thanks for reading, have a nice day.




If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/happy-bitcoin-hard-fork-day-everyone-there-was-a-slight-disturbance-in-the-force-today

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/jaxx-wallet-coin-split-they-will-officially-disable-bitcoin-wallet-transactions-aug-1st-at-approximately-8-am-est-as-per-their

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bittrex-exchange-has-disabled-bitcoin-wallets-before-the-forkening-tomorrow-aug-1st-they-have-been-offline-all-day

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/steemit-family-bitcoin-forking-family-chat-1-how-are-you-preparing-your-coins-holdings-for-the-coming-changes

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-8-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-video-just-released-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-q-and-a-unlimited-vs-cypherpunks-4-mins-super-practical-resource

Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

I made some big moves after thinking things out for awhile now. We shall see how it pans out.

#FiatSucks

(:

Yes I read on your other post :D smart moves get you far indeed

I muddle along doing what I can LOL

(:

very good info. thanks for sharing..

I do what I can, thanks for commenting today.

Hi @barrydutton,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=ScopGJmB

Stop spamming my page and others with this crap, look at how it has damaged your rep. score already, you don't learn????

great info, @barrydutton. i suspect there will be little activity on the bch for a bit, but just in case, i moved some of my btc to a btc/bch friendly (1:1) wallet. who knows, i might even be able to make whole pennies off of it :D

Go pennies!

I hope they are at least all copper or something useful for a metal

LOL

#FiatSucks

i like to solder them as resistors in joke circuits ;)

Amazing and nice post

Nice spammy cut and paste replies all day long on every post on Steemit.

Stop it.

‌‌‌अपकी वोट हमारे लिए महत्यपूर्ण है। जिसके लिए हम आपको धन्यवाद करते है। और वोट करते रहे।
Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting. @ahlawat

How does this relate to my post??????????

Excellent post

Thank you for the update. Great info and much appreciated.

I do the best I can on here LOL.

Thanks for commenting today.

waooooo nice tipsss :) now upvoted and following you hope fully you also likes my blogs :)

No.

I won't. Not until you stop spamming my feed and others with these useless comments and make meaningful comments and make an effort.

Even others on my page and others have said the same thing to you.

Further, I am about to BLOCK YOU for these reasons and may start flagging you on top, which will hurt your account.

Do you read replies? Ever? Do you care or just beg people to come to your page every day?

How is that working out for ya?

@enjar has even said the same thing to you!!!!!!!

I think our best course is just to mute them, man. They just don’t get it. If I ever do get a reply back from this kind of people they are “upset” and blame me as the one doing things “wrong.” I have YET to have a positive experience in trying to “help” spammers out by asking them to please stop, or try engaging more, and a few other ways. You would think at the very least they stop spamming blogs by people who have asked them to go away. They don’t even get that which just shows they don’t read things.

I can always flag them and least put them more toward the bottom of the comment section. I don’t have enough to hide their comment, however. Let me know what you think @barrydutton

Flagged him after nearly 5 hrs here w no reply, and reasons given twice today now for it and then UV you here.

You are a good helper man, I value you.

Flagged after nearly 5 hours for no response.

Don't comment on my blogs again until you have something productive to say related to my posts, or at least not begging for a vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39