Happy Bitcoin Hard Fork Day Everyone! There was a slight disturbance in The Force today.....

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)
-

The Forkening is Here! It is very early on Day 1 of this but things seem to have gone pretty smoothly so far overall.

Some Jurisdictional Oversight of course, has been required in the Bitcoin Empire LOL


How do you feel it is going overall so far??


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

--


The Philosophy of Steemit:

--

Build a Community. Help One Another.

Blog. Comment. Find Good Content.

Get Paid.









If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/jaxx-wallet-coin-split-they-will-officially-disable-bitcoin-wallet-transactions-aug-1st-at-approximately-8-am-est-as-per-their

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bittrex-exchange-has-disabled-bitcoin-wallets-before-the-forkening-tomorrow-aug-1st-they-have-been-offline-all-day

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/steemit-family-bitcoin-forking-family-chat-1-how-are-you-preparing-your-coins-holdings-for-the-coming-changes

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-8-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-video-just-released-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-q-and-a-unlimited-vs-cypherpunks-4-mins-super-practical-resource

Most Stock Images / Gif's day to day: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

-

Sort:  

Maybe a non event??

I made some big moves after thinking things out for awhile now. We shall see how it pans out.

I like stable, boring currency!!! = Store of Value!!

May the force be with us all today @barrydutton 🤞

I wonder how @lordvader is doing with all this, I would love to see some of the moves he has made in Crypto lately,

Even a HODL would be good to know about!

Hahaha , indeed!

It's true that there isn't a lot of turbulence today, I hope it stays that way and It think this hardfork is going to be a real improvement :D

He's aliiiive!

--

LOL

Yeah I am alive but I am having trouble staying connected still to everyone in the online world!

All seems to be going well so far, thankfully. I think it's going to be an amazing next few months!

I was just going to DM you actually and ask you, your book is always in view of me now, so I think of you and Amstel more even LOL

I hope you're enjoying it, man! I was very impressed by how smoothly it all went today. This gives me even more confidence in crypto.

How do you feel about government???

LOL

I made some big moves after thinking things out for awhile now. We shall see how it pans out.

Thanks for sharing these links, very helpful and keep us updated about the hard fork.

I am glad it helps, will do my best, have a good night there!! Or day.

IDK where hardly anyone lives LOL

For the moment all looks okay I am very excited who the next few month will go. Thanks for sharing all the info in your post and have a nice day :)

I am always excited in Crypto to see how the next few MINUTES or hours goes LOL!!

Thanks!

Yes me too the crypto world is so damn exciting for me for the last 5 years can't wait to see how it is in 5 more years.

So far it looks disappointingly boring. I guess that is what happens when you research things and try to understand them. So much hype and worry for so far nothing much. I guess it’s more of a sit and see how markets react to different parts of the population having time to deal with it.

Hey buddy.

Tagged you in a post in the last half hour, not too many comments as I was busy but one of those spammy guys we keep telling off, was on my page again LOL!!

I like boring currency as you know -- means stable, store of value!

#FiatSucks

AH I don't have anything to be noticed for when someone does something like @barrydutton. No smartphone for using an app. Not sure what else there is to use to see those kind of things.

I made some big moves after thinking things out for awhile now. We shall see how it pans out.

Id say the situation is gonna be developing all the way til segwit is locked in! but dude with mask on I thought you had titties then you took it off im like whoaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55