Top "small coins": what do you think?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

In your opinion, what are the best non-top cryptocurrencies? I mean those that have been recently listed on exchanges and have a relatively small value. Do you tnink such coins are worth investing?
My current favorites are Electroneum, Latium and JSEcoin. I'll update this post when I find more interesting options.
Please share your views! :)
coins.jpg

Sort:  

Latium sounds interesting I am signing up right after I am done with this comment. I have Electroneum and JSEcoin which I participated in both ICOs and bounty programs I think each one will have their own niche.

Electroneum wants to position itself as an alternative digital payment currency and it can be mined through pseudo mining via smartphones. It was supposed to be resistant to ASIC but from what I have heard they forked it to be more ASIC friendly again to get some Network stability. However I think they need to work on the processing throughput of the coin as it takes too long to move around unlike STEEM, EOS and TRON or even XRP and XLM. Nevertheless I think this will improve overtime.

As for JSEcoin I think there is great opportunity to have an alternative to Monero that less privacy centric that allows publishers to have an alternative source of income that moves away from traditional ad revenues. I think the JSEcoin has great potential on this regard and can give Monera some competition in that field. The advantage of JSEcoin is that it is fully transparent and allows only opt-in option. The only downside of this coin is that its value has not mooned yet. While this can be seen as something positive for those who wants to join in it has been a struggle for those who onboarded since last year.

I have several coins that I can recommend but one that I am particularly interested in is Axpire while there main product is aimed for companies and institution they have a freelance market place that utilizes their Utility token.

There are other tokens out there as well you don't need to look that far as there are SMT being airdropped in to name a few there is the Steemhunt tokens, Dlike tokens, XAP and many more.

Anyway thanks for sharing the info about latium i will go ahead and sign up for an account and post my impression here.

Hi ankarlie and thank you for your comment! :) I'm glad you're interested in Latium. I'd love to know what you think!
I posted my pros and cons review about Latium, would you like to take a look? https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@alxprp/my-review-on-latium-a-blockchain-based-tasking-platform-7f91018888b4b

That is nice I will check it out a little later I am currently under the weather right now need to take some much needed rest.

My concern is more about the fact that more and more "it" coins keep coming out. This will make cryptos not too valuable in general. I just hope that the more valuable and true coins will indeed dominate. The funny thing is there is always going to be something new to challenge the status quo. Maybe thats not such a bad thing.

Congratulations @alxprp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51