My review on Latium, a blockchain-based tasking platform

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

In this post I'll be reviewing one of the smartest crypto projects I have discovered so far. It's called Latium, it has its own token (LATX) and it can be used in two ways: you can either earn LATX by completing simple tasks (be an employee) or hire people to do tasks for you (be an employer).
While hiring on Latium is potentially an extremely interesting feature, I haven't tried it so far, so this review is entirely based on my employee experience.
OVERVIEW
Latium interface is pretty intuitive:
image
There's a menu with items like 'Hiring now', 'My tasks', 'Hire', 'Transfer' and 'Dashboard'. The latter is crucial to your earnings because it contains your 'Wallets' and more useful info. Let's take a look at mine:
image
As you can see, my profile picture has a shield label pinned to it (which means I'm a verified human user), my employer score is 500 (as I've never hired anyone), my employee score is 694 (after completing 191 tasks) and my current balance is $2.00.
I scroll down a bit to show you my earnings:
image
I have 64.83 LATX (an equivalent of $0.74) and 0.0064 ETH, which I obtained by exchanging some of my LATX.
PROS

  • You get 100 LATX (about $1.2-1.3) just for registering and proving you're human.
  • You can both create tasks (like finding refs for other crypto projects, promoting your social network accounts, etc.) and complete them for LATX. Tasks are normally very easy and don't take much time.
  • Latium is listed on some exchanges (for example, YoBit), but it also has an in-built instant exchange function with pairs like LATX-BTC and LATX-ETH.
  • It's easy to get a good trust score.
  • You can use Latium both on your cellphone (all the screenshots above were taken from the mobile app) and on your PC.
    CONS
  • LATX is currently very cheap, a bit more than a cent, and the average task reward is 1 LATX, so you really have to do LOTS of tasks in order to earn something!
  • You earn your LATX once your task is approved, but there are minimum withdrawal amounts (for example, 0.05 for ETH). And it takes a while to reach the minimum.
  • Latium is a decentralized tasking platform, which is great, but it also means there's no strict control over employers and employees. For example, there's no guarantee that you'll get your payment after completing a task (but in fact, in most cases you do!). So choose employers and employees with a good trust score.
    CONCLUSION
    In spite of some of its drawbacks, my impressions of Latium are overwhelmingly positive. If you're a crypto enthusiast looking for something new, you should definitely give it a try. Happy earning and hiring! :)
    P.S. If you choose to register on Latium after reading this review, please use my referral link: https://latium.org/welcome.html?welcome_id=BgYOEzRn. Thank you! :)
Sort:  

Congratulations @alxprp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51