My trading experience in a short poem.

in #crypto7 years ago

A traders mind

All crypto flies
When reason dies
Going to the moon
Give my Lambo soon
I will survive
My portfolio will thrive

When bears arive
My crypto wont dive
Others hold the bag
I'll increase my stack
I will cash in
I can only win

But the reality is
I'll only miss
When i try to gain
I only get the pain
When i buy the top
Prices will drop

This is why i hold
I will not lose my gold
I'll buy what i like
Even if its on a spike
Just hold for a while
Then profits will pile

Some random story below.

I have no idea if my poem is any good but i dont really care this is my experience so far in crypto.
I have made a nice profit so far, nothing massive but every dollar is a win.
Trading isnt really for me becouse it give me this feeling of big greed simular to my gambling problem.
Since im in crypto i didnt gamble a dime. Maybe its easy for me becouse now i have something to do. I mean i like to read up on coins and it gives me something to do when i am bored. But i didn't buy a single coin last month so it stays mostly at reading.

Tell me below if you like my little story, poem or if i should shut up and go find something better to do. I'd like to hear your stories and experiences too.

Sort:  

Hey Roberto,

I love that it shows your passion for crypto. Anything that keeps you on the straight and narrow haha!

You mentioned that you had a bit of an issue with gambling? Well 99% of people in the trading game were drawn in by the rush you get when that risk pays off. It's only human. Just make sure you don't let your crypto trading become gambling.

You're here to manage risk. Remember that.

I know the risk and that is why i only invested one time and i'm not planning on investing any more since i got in just before the big rush and becouse i beleave in the technology. When i first heard about it and started reading i knew this is gonna be a big technology.

Thank you for the reply

Thank you for the reply

Congratulations @roberto250b! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great poem!! Realy made my day :), keep on going like this!

Congratulations @roberto250b! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44