₿ What Coin Is The Better Play ? 🤷

in #crypto6 years ago

cryptostuff.jpg

Today I thought it would be fun to dive into my mind and plan ahead in my own opinion of what the best play might be and look like. Please note this is my own personal opinion and not professional advice. Please seek professional advice before investing.

Alright so out of our top coins right now the ones that really stick out at me that I would like to cover would be the following.

Bitcoin
Ethereum
Ripple
EOS
Litecoin
Steem
and
Smartcash

Where do I see each of these coins going in 1-5-10 years time and what might be the best play. Let me break that down by each coin.

Bitcoin

1 year - A move to $20,000 + and holding there steady. In being that's the steady hold point like 6,000 is right now I see bitcoin actually hitting $30,000 or a bit more in one years time frame. This is based on better transaction times and scaling with lower fees but still holding that image of being the first and the prime coin to hold to trade for other coins.

5-10 Years - A move to $200,000 however further advancements in transaction times and fees would need to take place for bitcoin. It would need to still hold as the "Gold standard" in which is the main buy in point to cryptocurrency. This should happen as long as it is main stream adopted and starts trading on the open stock markets. Being that it is being traded it also needs to be tangible in some way to be used other then simply investing.

Ethereum

1 year - As long as POS and Sharding roll out in this year time frame I see Ethereum taking off. Not at first but as a steady growth as more and more tokens are created for it for ICOs, Project websites etc. Every website that runs a token or used Ethereum will boost up the value and price of it. I see this going to about $2,000 in a years time frame

5-10 years - As long as continued development happens and more use cases ethereum might be the best bet out of all the coins for a very long hold. I could see Ethereum going to $15,000 per this would be based on a 2-3 trillion dollar market cap.

Ripple

1 year 5 year 10 year - I will be honest with you I hate this coin and it flat out of any crypto is a security which means its going to hit heavy regulations or very well much just go belly up. To me this is a central bank everything crypto was designed to destroy and get away from. For me this is a sell and buy into something better with the real crypto vision behind it.

EOS

A bit of a rough start but that was to be expected as one of the largest and first mainnet launches. I took this as being a learning point about the dos and do nots when launching a mainnet. In a years time i see it moving higher however for some reason not being fully adopted I see it being one of the large side shows then the main event just because of the issues with launch and some of the hate that was created. Overall I don't think you can go wrong buying and holding this for 1-5-10 years the trend should continue upwards.

Litecoin

1-5-10 all look the same to me on this one. Very mild growth and nothing big coming out of it. Litecoin has always been one of my favs going from $1 to where it sits today. However this year was a serious letdown as 3 main promises from litecoin feel through and ended up being nothing. I feel like because of this the coin has suffered from lake of interest now and no real reason to keep it there are better options.

Steem

1 year - As long as SMT (Smart media tokens) are released in a years time frame I see it doing well. It will be kind of like Ethereum where systems are built on top of it. However steem is already capable of handling the massive load. If steem can get SMT out before ETH launched POS and Sharding and start adopting it in quickly I feel like they could really get a good run. However if it does not I feel like it will fizzle and not really be used heavly.

5-10 year - The 5 and 10 year is one of the hardest to estimate for steem. I really don't know and its going to heavily depend on how SMT do. However I see it doing well and steadily growing. It follows closesly with the rest of the market. I do see SBD being phased out at some point and going just to steem which should also bump up the price and value a bit.

Smartcash

1 year - Smart cash has been doing well and honestly one of the best communities I have joined in a while which is why I feel like it can do very well. It offers a number of innovated systems and continues to build and offer more. Because of this I seem smartcash doing better and more and more masternodes coming online for it. The hive is a clear good example of what smartcash is all about. I see this rising but not skyrocketing.

5-10 years - With continued work and innovation from this team I see Smartcash being one of the major players in the far future making the price now seem like a massive bargain if you hold it for that long.

What are some of your fav coins and where do you seem them going and why I would love to hear your own views.


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

I am optimistic about steem. To my opinion steem use cases will be increased heavily as the time progresses. Surely, SMT will be a real boost. However, very good analysis. Thanks.

Steems success to me will heavily rely on crypto currencies in general being a bit more independent from Bitcoins price changes as well as Steemit incs willingness to improve the platform.

I agree on Ripple, that coin shouldn't be a thing.

Yup if bitcoin does well every coin goes up we saw that happen just yesterday. So why there are people that hope to destroy bitcoin and think their coin will replace it is beyond me. Hint hint stupid BCH people

People love boasting as promotion, so I am willing to see past that.

I think Steem has a great chance at distinguishing itself from other cryptos, but it needs to play it's cards better. Also, crypto needs to become much more access friendly and eay to understand and use in general.

The best cryptos are the one that don't say they are the next bitcoin or going to kill bitcoin :)

That is pretty much true for almost everything. If you claim to want to be better than X, your personality will be diminished immediately.

Hint basically shitcoiners

From what I read steem oracles would give steem smart contracts capabites. Basically a couple of nodes voted in by the SMT holders run the smart contract process

I still hate the fact it is only a few servers that to me still is centralized even if you can vote them out. It seems like you can manipulate the votes.

#smartcash is an interesting pick. it is one of my 5 picks in a recent video on cheap masternode cryptos. after recording though i found SilentNotary and and very interested in them now. SNTR. if you haven't looked them up yet check em out and let me know what you think!BBBgalaxy-background-backgrounds-13.jpg

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @bitcoinflood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You're very optimistic about BTC and ETH, but I hope you're right! I completely agree with you on Ripple, but I think EOS will be huge (or at least I hope...).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99