Getting ready for bullish market [My crypto-portfolio: Part 2]

in #crypto6 years ago

Getting ready for bullish market

Hey All!
Recently I had to deviate from the topic, because of some breaking news about Verge (that's why you won't find it in my portfolio). Basically, it shows how important it is to make a proper research before investing instead of following the hype and common FOMO. So let me continue and share my crypto portfolio, which was picked up pretty neatly (anyway, I hope so).

In the first part I've already told you about coins which constitute approximately 70% of my portfolio:

DeepOnion ($ONION) - 40%
STEEM / SBD - 20%
Stellar (XLM) - 10%

So, let's go further...

OST (OST) - 7.5%

The same Simple Token, which I've mentioned earlier. Seems like they did some rebranding, but which is much more important they already have some working products which require payments in OST token. Though the price decreased during this month because of the bearish market I'm sure it's a safe investment, since the token already has an adoption.

Electroneum (ETN) - 7.5%

Electroneum's main goal is to reach the mass adoption so that anyone will be able to join the network, mine and spend cryptocurrency. And it's clear that their team is working hard for it. Though they had some development problems in the past, the Electroneum mobile wallet with a built-in miner has been released a couple of months ago and they already have an agreement with mobile operators trying to reach better terms for the app users. Also considering recent exchanges listing, seems like things are going a better way and we may see ETN at $0.1 very soon...

Oyster (PRL) - 7.5%

I heard about this project a month ago when @bramgg (thank you, man) suggested me to look at this project under my previous post about my portfolio.
That's how Oyster's team defines their project:

The future of website monetization and distributed storage, built on IOTA Tangle and Ethereum.

The idea is really great and realized pretty simple. These guys are going to fight online advertisements by providing the website owners much better way to monetize their traffic. Only one line of code is needed to allow the visitors to contribute a small portion of their CPU and GPU power to enable users' files to be stored on a decentralized and anonymous ledger. The website owner will be paid for that contribution in PRL tokens. Simple and useful, isn't it?
Also, I think it wouldn't be superfluous to mention that Oyster's team announced another token launch (SHL), which will be distributed to PRL holders on 1:1 basis.

Lympo (LYM) - 7.5%

I heard about Lympo from the @originalworks writing contest and while doing a research to write a post (which got the 8th place) I really liked this project :)
In short, Lympo is going to build a network to connect the users with the health and fitness industry companies. The users will collect their health data using Lympo app and will able to share it with companies, receiving LYM tokens as a reward, which may be used to pay for goods and services provided by the same companies.
What makes this project more unique, it the upcoming IPO, after which company is going to distribute 20% of shares to the LYM holders.

That's all friends, thanks for reading, following and upvoting.
And don't forget to share your opinion and your portfolios in replies, I'm always happy to learn something new ;)

Sort:  

Interesting you picked DeepOnion as your main coin. I'm fascinated by this coin and by its trajectory. I bought it on 17$ and sold at 15$ a 2$ loss/coin. Now it's on huuuuge discount. When did you get in? Also, maybe you know something we don't know about DeepOnion.

Hey, thanks for the reply!
I bought $ONION $3.75 and sold at $7. then bought back at $10 and still holding :)
The project seems really good, I'm an active member of the community and I can see that devs are working really hard to keep up with the roadmap. Also, the roadmap is really promising. DeepOnion is much better then Verge, which has ~700M market cap, but it's the only attainment was McAfee's hype. Maybe it doesn't worth $17 and $15 since it's pretty young (8 months), but it definitely should worth more than $1.5.

The weird thing is that Verge isnt dumped right away. You can really see where the dumb money is. Great post!

Hah, really, I was thinking about that too :)
Thanks for reply!

Interesting post. Haven't seen most of these coins. I guess I gotta go read up!

Thanks for the reply, glad to know my post was useful :)

I followed you. Looking forward to reading more of your posts :)

Oh, and I have a good mate who's involved in the Lympo project. Solid.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

bro what about ripple??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28