My modest crypto portfolio

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

First time I heard about bitcoin in 2014, remember I thought "Cool idea, but it's too overvalued for now" (don't laugh most of you would think the same), then I said the same thing in 2016 when BTC was at $1000. And I finally made my first investment in 2017 buying Bitcoin at $1900 and Ethereum at $400. So that my journey to the cryptoworld was started...
Since then I've been buying and selling, also participated in some ICOs, airdrops, and bounties and today I would like to share with the readers my current small portfolio :)

CoinState.jpg
Screenshot by Coin Stats

DeepOnion - 50%

If you're following me, then you probably already noticed that I really believe in this coin. The main goal of DeepOnion is the creation of anonymous and private cryptocurrency. It provides a Tor integration out of the box which lets you stay completely anonymous while sending transactions and using other features DeepOnion provides. There are some other coins in this category too, but I'm sure that DeepOnion will succeed since it has the best roadmap, development, and community.
I'm a fan anonymous cryptocurrencies and I made an x5 profit on Monero last year, though it was already one of the top coins when I got on the board. In case of DeepOnion, I'm sure it may do x10, x100 and even x1000 (why not?) in the near future.

STEEM/SBD - 25%

Of course, I've invested in Steem because I love it so much :) I'm posting, reading, commenting, upvoting here, helping network to develop, because of me and people like me Steem network will grow and I think it amazing to invest in a project which development you can participate yourself. Also, I'm actively using bidding bots to maximize profit from my posts, so that investing in Steem Dollars becomes twice profitable.

Stellar Lumens - 12.5%

In case if you don't know, speaking roughly Stellar network is like the decentralized Ripple, anyway, it's true for now. I hate Ripple, and wouldn't even consider it as a cryptocurrency, but Stellar I think has a great future. They are more focused on overall people, small merchants and also they work very hard to support developers. If you check out their roadmap, there are many awesome ideas, which will lead them to success. And though this coin is already in the top positions I think it still may do x3-x5 this year, at least it will bypass Ripple.

Simple Token - 12.5%

Simple Token's idea is to provide an ability to use ethereum network to everyone, without even knowing how does it work. It has something common with STEEM, but more concentrated on business. Considering their high activity, fast development and count of ongoing ICOs I think this project has all chances for success.

Only 4 coins?

I've dropped most of my portfolio in December and now I'm building a new one, I'm buying coins only after a good and long research, after making sure it has a good roadmap and development team, which will realize it and a strong community, which won't falter in a difficult time.
Also, I'm trying to find more underrated coins, so it's hard to find a diamond in the sea of a shit :)

That's all friends, thanks for reading, please don't hesitate to share your opinion and your portfolios in the comments ;)
Also, follow me and I promise to notify you about new good coins I'll find (hope I'll find some).

Sort:  

I edited my original post here to remove a few comments I made about the DeepOnion wallet. I was having a few problems getting it running on Linux but @andhovesyan put me on the right track and helped me get it sorted.

Thanks @andhovesyan for getting me sorted out with a DeepOnion wallet !

Which Linux distro are you using? I think if you're using Linux you should be able to build a wallet from source yourself. Here are some good guides though:
Building on Ubuntu/Debian
Building on Tails

What about Windows and Mac wallets, DeepOnion's goal is to provide anonymity to every user, so that's why there are wallets for any OS, and Android wallet is coming soon. I would suggest to check out this coin again and ask all questions on the forum, not my mail, so that community members may answer you.

Finally some instructions that actually work !

Thanks for that man, I've been chasing false leads for the last few days but the page you linked worked like a charm.

I've been wanting to get on the forum and ask questions but a wallet address is required as part of the sign up criteria so I couldn't sign up without a functional wallet.

It would be nice if they had a fuctional Appimage for download on the downloads page though.

I recant what I said earlier, I hope the DeepOnion project does well.

Hey there, I wanted to come and say hi. I'm glad the instructions helped you!
If it's any consultation I also didn't have forum access for 3 months as riseup emails don't work to sign up with, this was at a time when there wasn't even an email address to contact the dev team! As you might be able to tell, this is still a very young project and has a long way to go, or a long future ahead depending on how you look at it.
Anyway. You'll be pleased to hear there is now an AppImage, see here. At present the community and devs are still testing it before releasing it publicly. I have personally tested it on Ubuntu and Tails and works great though. Thanks @andhovesyan for passing on the tutorials :-)
I encourage to provide any feedback for the linux tutorial or appimage if there is anything to add.

Thanks for the heads up about the email @dragoncrypto , I'll try a different email provider.

Looking through the wallet subdirectories I can see this project has many layers of complexity beyond a standard wallet so a few teething problems are to be expected.

It's an awesome concept & I really hope it finds its rightful place in the mainstay of crypto trading.

Thanks for the help guys I really appreciate it.

Glad to hear that I could help you :)
You could use a wallet generator to get an address or just paste a random string and update it later :)
Anyway, now you can signup on the forum and ask any question there, DeepOnion has a really awesome community. You may also contact me in case of any questions my nickname is the same as here "andhovesyan".

And I think you shouldn't edit your previous comments :)

I actually edited the first comment before I wrote my last reply, did you mean comments in this thread or comments I posted somewhere else ?

Anyway I registered on the forum but my confirmation email doesn't seem to be coming through to my inbox to activate my account, I checked it three times and even re-entered my contact details with no luck, so I don't know what's going on there.

I was able to get onto the forum and have a look around, I just can't post yet.

Thanks for all your help @andhovesyan, I hope to be posting on there before too long.

Only just read this reply... You need a shitmail, like gmail or something. I tried with riseup.net and mail.com but the conf email never arrives. Hope this helps, looking forward to having you on board!

I meant your first comment here, someone may read this in the feature and won't understand whats going on here :)
I had the same issue with the email, I had to use Gmail account because I couldn't get a confirmation email to my custom mail server. Thank you for reminding, I think we should contact forum support team to correct this.

Oh, of course, I have some BTC and ETH (5% each) stored for a long-term, but I don't think I can tell anything new about them, so decided not to mention.

Nice portfolio, heavily weighted towards DeepOnion. My portfolio is similarly weighted but I got a few more coins in there. Thanks for sharing your views and I hope you find your diamonds!

I've started to buy cryptocurrency just from jennuary 2018. I've got only deeponion and a few Verge coin. I think i will buy more onions, in the next days.

Nice portfolio, the percentage of DeepOnion is top notch! My advice would be to diversify even a little more so you'll have more chance of gaining profits in the upcoming bull run. I suggest to take a look at Oyster PRL, but if you choose to buy some, do so before the 6th of April considering that's when the screenshot will be made of your wallet for the free Oyster SHL Airdrop. You will receive 1:1 Oyster SHL tokens for the amount of your owned Oyster PRL tokens. So that's 2 times the tokens for the price of one. And they are actually on discount right now. Thank me later ;)

Thanks for reply, mate, and for the info Oyster, I'll check it out!

wow. its good to huge $ONION in your portfolio same as me.

Sadly, I missed out on acquiring deep onion when it was cheap, but I'm working on building up my holding. I've consolidated my holdings in a similar fashion, but in different coins. I'm trying to diversify between POS coins for income production and long term hold projects right now.

This post has received gratitude of 2.15% from @appreciator courtesy of @andhovesyan!

Resteem bot Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 4500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

New_Intro2.gif

This post is Powered by @superbot all the way from Planet Super Earth.

Your post will Appear in the feed of 1200+ Followers :)

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With @superbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23