WHAT YOUR MAMA DIDN'T TELL YOU ABOUT GETTING PAID ON STEEMIT - TIME SENSITIVE INFORMATION!!!

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

Want more from your post payouts? Act now!!!


Although some may not like this, I'm going to share this incredible information with as many steemians as I can right now. Seriously, I think that it would do you all very well to understand this. Here is the video so you can get a quick explanation.

WHY THE URGENCY???

Things are blowing up right now with STEEM & SBD! Many are aware of this and some are taking advantage. However, there is another level of understanding that many newer users may be missing out on. No matter what your current goal is on steemit right now, you may not want to power up 100% right now and here's why.

Basically, the payout system treats SBD as if it is worth $1 USD. Therefore, for example, if your portion of a potential payout is $20 (based on a 7 day average of the value of STEEM) you'd get half in STEEM POWER and the other half in SBD.

STEEM is just under $2.00 USD each right now, so we will round that up to $2 for the sake of nice, easy numbers. Half of $20 is $10, so at $2 each, you would get about 5 STEEM POWER (based on a seven day average value of STEEM it is slightly lower in value/higher in payout).

However, this very second SBD is just about $6.00 USD each, but your 50/50 post will still treat them as if they are worth $1 USD each, so you'll get 10 SBD....

YES!!! Really!

Do you see what just happened? Now "half" of $20 = $60, and you still get the other $10!! Basically, if your portion of a post payout was $20, then it is actually worth about $70 now instead.

Even if you like to power up 100%, you may not want to. If you power up 100% right now, you'd get roughly 10 STEEM POWER (slightly more based on the seven day average) for your payout. However, if you took half in SBD worth about $6 each right now, and bought STEEM for about $2 each right now, then powered it up, you'd get roughly twice as much STEEM POWER by the time you were done.

BLESSING THE SELFIE GANG

For those players in my daily selfie challenge, the current prize pool is almost 1300 SBD... which is almost $8000 at the current value. If everyone wants to split the prize right now, you certainly could all quit and go with it. I'll tag you below just in case.

However, just to bless you all, I've paid out your Bonus Point SBD earnings early, so that you can take advantage of this amazing opportunity if you wish. From @otage (pictured above) with 50 SBD all the way down to @joanderit with 12 SBD, you have all been paid out early. Cash out or sell it for STEEM and power up if you want, but I didn't want to hold you back.

Here is the fully list of current players who got an early payout. If you ALL AGREE to "quit and split" it is fine with me, just let me know. Otherwise, we will see what happens with the prize pool moving forward vs. the value of SBD. Don't worry about the early payout, you have not been eliminated.

@carrieallen25 BONUS POINTS
@chrismiss28 BONUS POINTS
@dmcamera - 27 BONUS POINTS
@ecoinstant26 BONUS POINTS
@ecoinstante - 19 BONUS POINTS
@ewuoso36 BONUS POINTS
@ir3k - 21 BONUS POINTS
@joanderit - 12 BONUS POINTS
@mariannewest18 BONUS POINTS
@otage50 BONUS POINTS

With 10 of you left, the SBD payout per remaining player would be 128.5 SBD, or, at this very second, just over $750 USD each, assuming you could sell it at this moment.

###Just wanted to let everyone know, and let the "selfie players" understand this as well. Be blessed and STEEM ON!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-explosion-in-SBD



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I made a post along these lines 6 months ago too : https://steemit.com/steem-power/@papa-pepper/don-t-100-power-up-i-think-you-can-make-more-steem-power-by-not-powering-up-100

This is a good thing to keep in mind. Any time SBD is over $1 USD, it just makes sense. I hope that this blessed you. Hope this helps newbies!

Superb analysis. I hadn't even noticed the system always treated the SBD distributed as if it was worth 1$ XS

Yeah, it is interesting, but can be a huge benefit.

@papa-pepper ..... I must be working with onions right now because my eyes are tearing up!

This just shows me again(as if it was needed) how kind, thoughtful, and generous you are!!!
I hope they all agree because this is truly an early Christmas present that everyone can be excited about. And well earned for everyone that has hung in there this far!!!

Peace and Blessings are being poured out on Steemit right here!
You ROCK!!!

Congratz to all the "WINNERS". Ya'll did AMAZING!

Yes, he is such a blessing to all who come his way. He has an awesome testimony explaining just how it all came about.

You are welcome. Your testimony blows me away!!

where do you find that please @dmcamera

I'm not sure how to find it now, but he posted a video under the gratefulvibes tag a few weeks ago.

its been that way for a while. Better to take the SBD then convert manually or use it to buy other cryptos!

Sure, I even posted about it 6 months back and it has always been true whenever SBD is over $1. However, SBD has NEVER traded this high, so I wanted to tip off all of the newer users.

Good points. And few can get the message out as well as yourself with your huge following!

Steemit is the best place for quick learners, awesome vid.
Needless to say I followed.^^

If you are not following Papa-Pepper, you are not doing it right!

Yap, I earned that lesson in the last hour ;)
Slowly building that tribe

@ecoinstante and I would both agree to split right now because of market conditions.

Thank you for the great information and early payout on those bonuses!

@ecoinstant votes for me on crypto matters ;p

CONSENSUS REACHED - BE BLESSED!

124 SBD paid out, I still owe each player 4.5 SBD - which I'll try to get out in the next day or two. On bittrex SBD is still over $5.50 USD, so the 124 SBD = over $680.00 USD at the moment!

Got it. 2/10ths currently agreed.

Okay, I've got you down.

Fortunately, not only your post helped steemians in making more profit but also resolved my query which I had mentioned in this blog.
Thanks!

Thank you for the early payout.
I agree to split. too.
It's great, if the consensus is to share the prize pool.

Okay, 7 agree so far, 3 left to chime in.

we have all come a long way and it has been fun. Thanks for that @papa-pepper. I will suggest we share the bounty.

Reasons

  • all players are stong and it might go on for a long time.

  • season 2 can start and we can all still participate

  • as at the time sbd was low the winner was going to get roughly 900sbd but now he will get around 750 and he can still share with 8 other people

  • price of sbd might go back. this is an opportunity.

I say we split the bounty

NOTE

i got 26 sbd instead of 36. My bonus point is 36

Thanks for the love @papa-pepper

Thanks for the catch. I'll fix it.

3/10ths agreed on split.

man I recently discovered this when steem first started "crashing"...which make me think is steem crashing? anyways i went to bittrex and sold my steem after i converted my sbd (if i knew sbd were higher ...that was a couple of weeks ago)...sold my steem there at 1.08 or something and had 125 $ in bitcoin let it there a couple of days with minor trading supertactics meaning I would trade in BCC which was going strong then and then backup to BTC again when I wasn't trading (sleeping) ...did that and earned 25 more $ ok 23 in a total of 148$ thinking that I reached a high of 153 or was it 158 $ the second day and did a dumb trade move and decided to pull out by then...
yesterday I sold 7.5 sbd at 3$ for 22$ in btc and now am at 27$...
hahaha
papa papa papa papa papa......papa don't take no mess!!!
had i knew this before at least I could have saved a lot of time!!!
it's all good , thought I give my testimonial!!
excited! :D

Live and learn, share and teach!

Good explanation! Thanks for that! For the last couple of days, I've been doing the 50/50 split on most posts, but had been powering up on most beforehand! I'm game to split the pool if others are. 😊 Thanks for the early bonus points payout. I see it in my wallet. Blessings!!

4/10ths for the split so far. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50