Finally That Day Come For Us

in #crownfundraiser7 years ago (edited)


Through fresh scented flowers and breezes unfurled
We meet in the garden, escaping our walls
This moment you're boy and I'm nothing but girl
In silence we follow as destiny calls

I'll take you by hand as I play sunlight's guide
The brightness of life will reflect through my eyes
Your touch on my waist makes me tighten inside
Drawn into the lips that can silence my sighs

My breath has no air as I explore your face
Trace maps on your chest to mark out my empire
You lay me down locked in your deepest embrace
On grass blades bent low conquered by our desire

Gold hardened with diamonds will fall to the ground
In softness unguarded our love will be crowned




Sort:  

Wow!!! This is so phenomenal. 😍

What a lovely poem! Simple, great imagery, and beautiful!

That is so sweet. Thanks for sharing!

I had a feeling your crown submission would be worth the wait.

Well done

That's grade A poetry right there <3

I bet Jasmine couldn't have put it any better after her magic carpet ride with Aladdin.

Eros really is the most incredible drug known to man...

Beautiful post!

🙌💛💛💛 You painted such a vivid picture with your poetry 👑

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valentine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42