👑 #TEAMGIRLPOWA CROWN FUNDRAISER 👑

in #teamgirlpowa7 years ago (edited)


Tell me, what is your upvote worth?

Did you think of a monetary value? Maybe you thought your upvote was worth less than a penny, or maybe it’s a much larger amount that changes with a slider on a scale and the current value of Steem on the market.

Or maybe you thought about it in terms of curation. Your vote is part of your voice, and you’re able to use that voice to help bring the things you enjoy to the top of the trending list.

I will take that one step further. Your vote, right now, has the ability to end pain and suffering in the world.

You don’t believe me? I’ll be a bit more clear. I’m not talking about ending all pain and suffering that exists everywhere in the world. I’m talking about a specific situation where a woman I know is in a lot of pain that can be ended within a week.

I met @artsygoddess on the MSP Discord, and we both found ourselves on the #TeamGirlPowa server later on. We were chatting, and she mentioned that the crown on her tooth was broken and she was about $200 short of the $900 she would need to get it fixed.

She also mentioned that she was in so much pain that the only thing she could eat was soft noodles.

My response was instinctive - that shouldn’t happen. More to the point, on a platform where a simple vote carries the weight of a currency behind it, that didn’t need to be happening.

So welcome to the Crown Fundraiser - an initiative formed by #TeamGirlPowa to come together and help one of our sisters in need.

One of the first conversations that I had with @limabeing, the creator of #TeamGirlPowa, was about power. To me, power is a very real thing that involves the ability to act, direct your will, and achieve results. If you have a job, you have power. If you have a responsibility, you have power. Every choice that you make that leads to a result is a reflection of your power.

So Steemit, do we have the power to end this girl’s pain? The goal is simple - $200 by the end of the week. I am asking you for your upvotes with the promise that every Steem Backed Dollar I receive from this post will go to @artsygoddess.

But wait, there’s more!

We aren’t just asking you for your votes, we are here to give something back to you as well. Throughout the week, the #teamgirlpowa and #crownfundraiser tags will feature work by our members who have promised to donate the SBD from those posts to Artsy for her crown.

You can see the #teamgirlpowa #crownfundraiser posts here:

Girl Powa Fundraiser by @artsygoddess
TeamGirlPowa Crown Fundraiser by @thekittygirl
Dear My Pregnant Friend by @docmastery
What the Crown Chakra Means to Me by @imp.unity
Can You Help Out A Fellow Steemian by @shadowspub
Crown Of Jewels by @simgirl
Claim Your Throne by @staceyjean
Finally That Day Come For Us by @ellievallie
Crowning Achievement: A Brief History of Dental Crowns by @brisby

Do you want to contribute?

If you want to support @artsygoddess directly and have a few spare SBD in your wallet, send them her way!

The wonderful @aggroed, founder of the Minnow Support Project, has pledged 25 STEEM already to match your donations at the end of the fundraiser, so anything you give to @artsygoddess up to that limit will be effectively doubled!

If you want to donate your time to the fundraiser, during the week of Nov 12 - Nov 19 you can make a post on the #teamgirlpowa and #crownfundraiser tags and promise to donate the SBD from that post to @artsygoddess.

I will add your post to the collection, and we can see just how big this will grow!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, and for your support.

Please go enjoy our work and upvote, resteem, share, and support this post! You are empowered to make a very small but very real difference in the world just like that.

Sort:  

Wish my vote was worth more...resteemed it anyway. 🙂

Your support is worth a lot to me, beautiful and inspiring soul.

💚

You're welcome, lovely, beautiful, divine, kind-hearted soul. 🙂💚

Good luck in getting as much support as possible, I hope you get the funds you need and she can stop being in pain! <3

Thank you so much!

💚

My vote power is not powerfull but it help to increase visibility of post and I try to refer some friends @ellievallie

Thank you my friend!

💚

upvoted and resteemed!

Eeeepppiiic!!! #teamgirlpowa !!! Kets get her that crown. Ima work on mine tonight! P.si love the colors on your banner

8 cents is all my vote is worth, but you got it!
Resteemed

Thank you so much!

💚

Upvoted and resteem.

#TeamGirlPower

My submission for this fundraiser: What the Crown Chakra Means to Me!

Thanks everyone!

Peace and Love,
Hae-Joo

Thank you so much, added to the list!

Thanks @ellievallie ! Bless <3
Hope more people will find find their way to this post and the contributions and upvote all of them!

Awesome post Val!
Will be submitting my crown-themed entry for the Fundraiser!

Be back here soon!

Such an awesome initiative! <3

#TeamGirlPowa

Looking forward to it!

💚

I wish I could something more than my worthless vote. I actually checked my balance yesterday and there is not much. Also digged out an old BTC wallet which is also not having anything worth.

Your vote is not worthless, and I appreciate your support.

You can also resteem and spread the word, that is definitely worth a lot!

💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40