What if all the birds left town?

in #creativecoin5 years ago

The great blue heron colony in the park broke camp recently and headed for the shore. Now there are only a few stragglers left behind, perhaps a half dozen adults and some chicks still learning to fly. I figure this last batch are a month behind the juveniles I have been posting over the past couple of weeks. By strange coincidence the bald eagle's nest is empty and the eagles seem to have moved on to greener pastures... that's not quite correct but you know what I mean, right?

rt0zc40u0g.jpg

Here's one of the juveniles standing on a treetop. Eventually, if they don't leave the nest, the parents will give them a shove.

i57lo9g7zq.jpg

So today when I went looking for birds in flight I had to settle for a seagull.

x0zo4rk1h7.jpg

And a crow... Not the most exciting subjects but if a big bird happens to come along now, I'm ready!

56eji1l283.jpg

There really weren't many birds in the park today at all. A few ducks and a bunch of canada geese. I could show you the geese, honestly I'm a little tired of them, aren't you? Messy creatures...

0tz9hbcn1h.jpg

This crow seemed happy, but that's about it. I started looking for other subjects.

890r0bxlqz.jpg

There was nice light in the park, because the sky was a little overcast. Direct sunlight can be harsh, but today everything looked softer and more pleasing to the eye.

882o3ebyge.jpg

I'll end my #featheredfriday post with this little fella. Why should birds have all the fun?

il9hq163oi.jpg

FeatheredFriday is hosted by @melinda010100

All photos were taken by me, @keithboone, with an Olympus EM-1.2 camera.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :-)

A delightful post with such a lot of interesting variety @keithboone I still struggle to capture birds in flight and even though there are plenty of noisy crows in our area I cannot get one to fly past my camera. 😥 However, I know where to come when I want to admire birds in flight.

And by the way, I am not tired of looking at Canadian geese images, especially when they practically walk on water when they see you with your camera in hand. (U & R)

Thank you so much Trudee! I saved one goose for you :-) No walking on water this time...

P8020215.jpg

Oh......you're too kind Keith. Thank you. Makes me wonder why people get called a 'silly goose,' because your images reveal graceful, agile, beautiful geese. People are referred to as Galah's in Australia when they are acting like clowns but these birds are a gorgeous blend of pink, white and grey and I've never seen them make idiots of themselves.......yet. 😊 I must try and get a few photos of them to share. I dont think I have any in my collection.

I'd like to see that Trudee, hope you get some good shots!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Lovely photos, all! That crow coming in for a landing is stunning. Thanks for coming round to post to #featheredfriday!

Lovely to see the birds in your region, brilliant photography captures in flight or well just sitting around inspecting a find.

The photograph of the horse in the quiet wooded area with blonde mane, a brief moment in time that turned out superb in soft lighting.

Great to find you on #FeatheredFriday @keithboone been missing your photography of late.

Thank you very much, Joan. I haven't been online as much lately. I'm happy you liked my photos :-)

Howdy sir keithboone! Incredibly beautiful shots. The Great Blue Heron is a magnificent bird and all the others are so good and then a horse! The horse looks magnificent too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29