WHY DOES PAPA-PEPPER HAVE A TRAILER LOAD OF JUNK?

in #creative6 years ago

Okay, maybe it is not junk...


Truth be told, it is rocks, cedar logs, some "handy panels" and five gallon buckets of topsoil. This trailer comes in pretty handy for me, and it seems that I am always up to something. I thought it might be fun to show you an example of something that I recently did with a pile of random stuff on the trailer.

A VISION TAKES FORM

IMG_2732.JPG

The destination for the trailer-load was our garden site. We plan on growing all sorts of stuff here, and we want to create come different areas to grow different things. In the photo above you can see that I've already erected two of the cedar logs and attached a "handy panel" to them.

IMG_2735.JPG

Around the base of the poles we added a rock border and filled it with rabbit manure, compost, and the topsoil. This will act like a raised bed and will soon have seeds or seedlings planted in it.

Now we've erected another cedar log and put a couple of braces across the structure. Things are starting to shape up, but you can see that I am improvising by stacking large rocks on top of a five gallon bucket in order to reach higher... that's not really all that safe.

IMG_2739.JPG

I decided to grab a real ladder, some more rocks, and some more cedar logs and branches. Sometimes you just need more equipment and resources to get the job done.

IMG_2896.JPG

Now we can finish the structure and build some more on top with the ladder. By this point some of you may be able to see what is taking shape.

IMG_2899.JPG

At the ground level we continued with the rocks and made a second raised bed on the other side. Now we can plant things on each side of the structure and allow the plants to climb both sides, eventually meeting in the middle.

IMG_2901.JPG

I hung one of our birdhouse gourds from the top too, to help add to the look of the structure and also to add additional function. Now it will not only be able to be used to grow food bearing vines, but it may also prove to be a nice home to a family of birds too.

IMG_2905.JPG

I suppose that this is some sort of pergola or trellis. I just know what it is supposed to do and look like, and I'm not too concerned with what people call it. By using rocks, cedars logs, and wire, I hope that it is built to last. I'd like to be able to use it for years to come if possible.

IMG_2909.JPG

So, what do you think? I guess we can probably agree that it looks better now than it did on the trailer at least. Later on in the year, once some plants have overgrown it, it'll probably look a lot nicer too. I'm not sure exactly what we will plant on this particular one, but it'll probably be something like kiwanos, Chinese red noodle beans, snake gourds, or some Achocha fat baby cucumbers (courtesy of @mericanhomestead.)

We will see which one goes here, but I do plan on creating a few more too. They will serve as a kind of walk-through eatery for raw garden produce, which we really like!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-turning-it-into-something-useful

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

...cos @papa-pepper is a good nomad...lollzzz!
It's unavoidable sir.

LOL - Thanks for the compliment!

It is very useful @papa-pepper, @papa-pepper is a successful gardener

yeah it look like you was finished the work ....thanks for sharing this content with us....@papa-pepper

It was fun and rewarding, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

whoa such a beautiful creation from scratch.But I guess if this can bear the wind in stormy days?Looks great.

I think it'll withstand the winds. The posts are buried into the earth.

That's great. I love it when people build useful things.
Interested in seeing that one overgrown with nice plants :)

I can't wait to see it covered in food plants growing.

lot of research and work is going by papa and his family this is great project @papa-pepper weldon sir you are my legend

wahoo this is lovely sir constructing this is great but what is the importance sir
today mark my 120 days on steemit and i have this for you
steemit.com/promo-steem/@pearlvickky/120days-on-steemit-appreciation-to-great-steemian-that-have-been-there-for-me-thank-you-so-much

Cool, I'll check it out!

Hello, as always you are very busy in your improvement work and creating that special site in the field of your home, thank you for sharing the progress of the construction, more than a work you are building your dreams and those of your family, my friend congratulation

waooo. hunting in a big way. like i always said: you are the Gee. keep doing the good work you are doing sir.

Papa pepper contruction PLC. Well work sir. More grease to your elbow.

Its very creative mr @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50