Blessed // Creative Selfie #7

in #creative6 years ago

And you, you'll be blessed
You'll have the best
I promise you that
I'll pick a star from the sky
Pull your name from a hat
I promise you that, promise you that
Promise you that you'll be blessed

—Elton John, Blessed

IMG_0342.jpg

Brought to you by snapseed, decim8, mextures, scratchcam, faded, blenderapp, & percolator // maybe some others that i forgot. i should take better notes as I stack app edits // live from Japan, a #selfie, as part of my weeklyselfie project (or my notweeklyselfie project, given that it's never on time)

(for any who like this kind of thing, i am working on a creative selfie contest. by 'working on' i mean i have already written the post but haven't posted it yet. it'll go up when the mood strikes me, possibly sometime next week)





If for some strange reason you want to see the rest of my somewhat odd selfies in this unusual project, more power to you, boss!

  1. No Face
  2. Lord, I Was Born a Ramblin' Man
  3. A Man Out of Time
  4. And We All Shine On
  5. I'm Going Home
  6. Into the Light

And one of my boy:

  1. Beautiful Boy

If you enjoyed this post, please like and resteem. Also be sure to follow me to see more from Japan everyday.

I post one photo everyday, as well as a haiku and as time allows, videos, more Japanese history, and so on. Let me know if there is anything about Japan you would like to know more about or would like to see.

Who is David?
Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45