Count the Coffee Beans and win upto 10 Steem with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #countingbeans5 years ago

Finally the contest you have all been waiting for is back, Counting Beans with me @c0ff33a - you can see all those lovely roasted coffee beans pouring out of my roaster into the cooling tray - so how many are there? I put 5 kilos of coffee beans in - how many actual beans is it. This should be easy, just count them as you see them pour out!

What's that? Too hard to count them - come on it's 10 Steem at stake, are you trying to say I want to keep it for myself? Well OK maybe that is a little too difficult for you all to guess - I could share a video then you could slo-mo it down and count the beans as they pour out? No? Tough audience you lot. Ok, let's try something a little more simple, how about a few beans in a mug - that easy enough for you?

When I say mug, what I of course mean is a super awesome Coffee Mug the wonderful @saffisara found and sent to me 🤗 Make sure you send her your appreciation on her latest posts for this super awesome coffee containing vessel.

IMG_6464.JPG

There you go then, it's beans in the cup not in the tray - the cup holds.....not so many it's easy! Wait, the cup is too far away you say? If you insist let's have a closer look.

IMG_6465.JPG

Is that better? No? You want to see it from the top? Maybe I should just count them out of the cup - would that help?

IMG_6466.JPG

From the top, my coffee beans...in a cup from @saffisara. You forgot to ask where my coffee beans are from! This roast is from Cuba - yes that's right Cuba don't only offer the finest cigars rolled on dusky maidens thighs, they grow coffee too. Just don't try and sell it with a Pay Pal account -_-

IMG_6467.JPG

A different angle. I was going to measure the cup diameter and height - but I forgot so you better stick with good old fashioned guessing.

IMG_6468.JPG

A different angle, maybe you have some fancy computer program that can work out the number of beans electronically from the photos - if you do it most likely cost a lot more then 10 Steem so you deserve to win!

IMG_6469.JPG

The rules are simple, how many coffee beans are in this mug sent to me by the wonderful @saffisara? Upvote if you wish but not required. Resteem if you wish but not required. Leave a comment with a number of beans if you want any chance of winning, not required if you don't want to try and win. You can guess as many times as you like, but if you guess correctly more then once - only one will be counted to receive part of the reward fund. (**So if you are the only person to guess correctly you get 10 Steem, if you guess correctly 3 times and four other people also guess correctly you each get 2 Steem (5 correct answers counted, 10 Steem divided by 5)

10 Steem is up for grabs in the contest, and it will be divided amongst the people who get the closest to the actual number of beans give or take 10 coffee beans either side. If nobody gets that close it will expand to 20 either side, and keep growing until we have winners.

To give you a fighting chance, it's more then 10 coffee beans and less then 2000 - that's making it too easy for you!

From counting beans to @steembasicincome shares, I love them and I love giving my Witness voters them too. As a Witness team @c0ff33a is a Witness with @derangedvisions and @kaliju, the official Witness of @dstors bringing decentralised marketplace to the Blockchain and supporting a wide range of people and communities.

Right now @c0ff33a has 490 Witness Voters, and I really appreciate every single one of you. So much so, I am going to randomly choose two of you to receive a 1 SBI share.

Screenshot 2018-11-12 at 23.16.59.png

Screenshot 2018-11-12 at 23.17.32.png

@dmcamera thank you very much for supporting @c0ff33a Witness, one SBI share on it's way to you.

Screenshot 2018-11-12 at 23.20.39.png

Screenshot 2018-11-12 at 23.20.21.png

@zaku thank you very much for supporting @c0ff33a Witness, one SBI share on it's way to you.

Screenshot 2018-11-12 at 23.43.52.png

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a 20.6 @dstors and more

The C0ff33 Vlog 5th October 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 27,645,534 Last Aslot 27,740,761
Steemd v0.20.6


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obcessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

I am the official Witness supporting the @dstors project by @kaliju and @derangedvisions, buying and selling products worldwide with Steem and @dstors contributing to the shipping with the reward pool. Learn More

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

Sort:  

I guess 1532 beans in that mug Mr.@c0ff33a :)

That’s a good number, answer on Monday in a post

Posted using Partiko iOS

1747

Good guess, I am hoping to do the reveal and reward post on Monday.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you

I guess 1827 - If I am right, send it to YouAreHOPE :D

Good answer, and of course I will send something to @youarehope - whatever the outcome 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Guessing 20000!

A little on the high side, try dropping a zero and then going a little lower.

Posted using Partiko iOS

1283 beans is my first Guess. Second Guess is 1681 beans

Posted using Partiko iOS

third guess probably 2100 beans

Very good guesses, we will find out the answer on Monday

Posted using Partiko iOS

My guess is: 1242

That’s a great answer, results post Monday hopefully

Posted using Partiko iOS

mmmmmm (pun intended) i'm going to have to go with 735!

That’s a good answer, results post on Monday

Posted using Partiko iOS

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

YOU have been featured in the official WWWD!

feature1.png

official WWWD No.9

Have a most wonderful day!
The official Welcome Wagon Weekly Digest Team

Thank you very much

Posted using Partiko iOS

1850 is my guess... :)

I guess 1990

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67