Super Bowl Day - The Dood's Menu.

in #cooking7 years ago (edited)

So it's Super Bowl day and I've got some people stopping by for a little football, food and much beer! I'm not a huge football fan, but the Super Bowl is just a huge celebration and The Dood never really misses an opportunity to crack a cold one and share a few laughs with those close to me :)

Today's menu includes baked pork ribs. I'm using my rub, with a technique I learned from @happyhousewife The ribs are rubbed, then wrapped in tinfoil and cooked all day at 250° . My rub consists of a couple tablespoons of brown sugar, then paprika, cayenne, and chili powder to taste. When they're done, I'll add some barbecue sauce and set them under the broiler for a few minutes!

For chicken wings, deep fried, and being born and raised in Buffalo NY, home of "Buffalo Wings" as the rest of the world now calls them. Chicken wing sauce is made with butter and hot sauce. A couple tablespoons melted butter, a little garlic, black pepper and hot sauce to taste, then poured over wings and shaken in a covered pot. Served with blue cheese dressing for dipping.

We're doing BYOB or bring your own beer. The Dood will be finishing off his Magic Hat #9's that I blogged about for #BeerSaturday.

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@the-bitcoin-dood/steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-34-magic-hat-hi-9
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@the-bitcoin-dood/my-beersaturday-post-week-33-magick-hat-9

For a little something harder, I've got Vodka, Rockstar with a splash of cranberry to keep me going later tonight, and insure I get up tonight's edition of The Daily Dood.

If you're hosting a super bowl party tonight, what's on your menu? Cooking or catered? Beverages? I'd love to hear about it! Cheers everyone, and happy SuperBowl Sunday :)

Sort:  

The end result of my ribs. The image doesn't really do it justice. The meat fell right off the bone, & the scorched look is just on the tinfoil from being put under the broiler for about 10 minutes. Absolutely delicious.

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @the-bitcoin-dood. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

This post has received a 5.75 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @the-bitcoin-dood. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Have a fun time. I'm sure you will! 😍

Good times indeed :)

Got Pats!! Looks tasty

Philly fan over here! Both teams played a great game though. I was on the edge of my seat right till the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49