My #BeerSaturday post week #33 Magick Hat #9

My local beer store always has specials in the front of the shop. Most weeks they have two or three different beers that are buy one six pack, get one six pack free. I went shopping for my #BeerSaturday selection today and was delighted to find a mixed box of Magick Hat #9. They were buy one get one free, and The Dood loves a bargain, and for the most part, The Dood enjoys the various brews of the Magic Hat brand.

20180127_142141.jpg

I have a black couch, and I really love the way this image came out with the black background of the couch. I'm going to have to take more pictures on the couch from now on. The box set comes with two different versions of their #9 pale ale. The packaging is really cool, and I love the psychedelic design of their boxing.

Magic Hat brews out of Vermont. This box set comes with two different versions of their #9 brew. It's called the "Split 6'er" and it features "The Original not quite pale ale #9" & another version that they call, "Hoppy Spinoff not quite india pale ale #9" For tonight's beer Saturday I went with The Original.

20180127_190022.jpg

It was burrito night at The Dood's abode. "The Original #9" paired really well with my spicy homemade burritos. I'm more of a stout guy, and find most pale ales a little to hoppy for my palate. I was delighted to discover this particular pale ale wasn't overly hoppy at all. As a matter of fact I enjoyed the smooth balanced taste, and thought it had just the right amount of hops. It had a fragrant almost citrus like bouquet, and poured a deep golden, almost orange color in my glass with a nice foamy head. I have to admit, I really enjoyed this pale ale. For the first time trying this one, I was extremely happy with my selection for this evening.

20180127_191856.jpg

I really love the psychedelic designs of both the box and label. If you ask me it really ties the beer drinking experience together man. These pack a bit of punch at 5.7% alcohol. I would definitely get The Original #9 again. I'm trying to diet, and Saturday is my cheat day. I only drank the one beer with dinner so you'll have to wait till next beer saturday for my review of #9 Hoppy Spinoff. I have to say though, after drinking this one tonight, I'm really looking forward to trying the Hoppy Spinoff

Thanks for reading everyone! Cheers & Happy Beer Saturday :)

#BeerSaturday is hosted by @detlev and if you'd like to join in the fun you can find out more here:
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/join-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-33-schnapszahl-and-win-from-15-sdb

Sort:  

Maybe try it with some fish, seafood, or some fruits such as anything made with peaches, pears, and such. To me it subdues that bite, while allowing the flavors to blend.

Sounds like a nice pairing. I'll try that soon, thanks :)

Looks like a tasty supper. Just wondering though . . . where's the salad? 😁

Your black couch as a background is working well!

The definitely needs to eat more salads. I was pretty surprised when I seen how the couch worked as a background. Definitely will be snapping more photos with it as a background. Thanks

Hey @the-bitcoin-dood, cool post!

Make sure you add your comment with a link to this post from you at the main #BeerSaturday post of week 33 to be able to win some prizes.

Thanks I will do. Great contest you're running, #BeerSaturday is a lot of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07