You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am The Best Wife in the World

in #cooking6 years ago

Yummy! I love the idea of taking perishables, sucking all the water out, and making them not-so-perishable. Not to mention, lighter weight with the same nutrient count. I built a solar dehydrator on my roof, and it has been working like a charm for fruit , vegetables, herbs, even spirulina. I haven't done the calculations, but it must have saved me a ton of money, and in my kitchen I have jars and jars full of stuff I dehydrated. Of course, another skill is putting the great tastes together in a delicious way. Like that zucchini tomato olive jalapeño dish of yours... Sounds amazing!

Sort:  

Oh my god I really want a solar dehydrator and putting it on your roof is a brilliant idea. We might make one when my husband gets back from overseas a few weeks time. I would love to see your setup.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I thought I'd just give you a link to my post about the dehydrator... but it turns out I don't actually have one. That is, the one that features my dehydrator is about a slightly different topic. But take a look: https://steemit.com/permaculture/@stortebeker/permaculture-principles-obrain-a-yield-and-everything-gardens In the meantime I'll make a post specifically about my dehydrator. :-)

I knew there was more than that. There had to be, since I felt like I've exhausted all my urban permie setup topics. So here's another one where my dehydrator is featured, and of course it is tied in to another broader topic: https://steemit.com/permaculture/@stortebeker/the-power-of-convection-from-boiling-water-to-drying-fruit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59