How Many Cooking Knives?

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

I have been cooking for myself for 30 plus years and used all kinds of knives. I used all sizes and qualities.

Some cheaper knives slice better than some of the more expensive one I have bought. I even bought sets of knives thinking I needed like 6 different sizes and styles.

I just finished slicing up veggies with my 3 knives varied in sizes when preparing to fry my veggier omelet that I have shown you in Steemit.

Below are 3 sizes of knives:

Below is my 10" knife slicing thru tomatoes like a butter.

I experimented with all 3 below knives to cut up my tomatoes, green onions, garlic, oinions, cabbage and Jalepeno pepper.

I have 3", 5" and 10" sizes of knives that one supposed to use for different purposes.

Guess which size and style in my opinion, slice all types of veggies the fastest?

The best size for me was to use the 10 inch what I called all purpose knife. It has a shredded saw teeth that slice thru the veggies like a butter. This knife in not considered commercial grade nor top of the line which did not cost me a fortune to buy.

The main reason this 10 inch knife slices so well not only veggies but cutting bread too is because of the shredded saw like teeth on it.

So, from now on, all I am using is my favorite 10" knife....Beside, this size knife feels balanced well in my hand to really put in the action to slice the veggies and bread.

Tell me what size and style of knife or knives you must have to slice you favorite veggies and bread.

Keep on cooking your favorite meals and I will keep on slicing my veggies to make my favorite omelet.

Be Free Always, All Ways!
Your armature chief David/hanamana

Also, see my previous content for your enjoyment:

https://steemit.com/photography/@hanamana/come-alive-my-friends-my-photography

https://steemit.com/trading/@hanamana/my-forex-journey-8-had-a-fun-week-trading-in-profit-and-loss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66