You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 37 - Share your most undervalued work ($14 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

Thanks, as always, for this great initiative!

I would like to submit this deadpost from about six months ago, talking a bit about the importance of "technology breaks" in this world where we seem more connected to our phones and computers than the physical people around us:

https://steemit.com/technology/@whitelightxpress/the-importance-of-technology-breaks-to-keep-a-healthy-mind-and-spirit

I guess I'm a bit "early to market" here, so I'll be back to comment on other entries in a couple of days when there are more.

Bright Blessings!

Sort:  

@whitelightxpress, thanks for the healing message as detailed there. Its context is soaked in purity and positivism.
Trust me I understand too that there is more to everything yet made known for I am a light worker. Thanks for sharing.

Although it's often with good intentions, I think we can end up spending FAR too much time glued to our screens, and there is SO much more to life than that.

Bright Blessings!

Yes... There is much more to life than what we know already.
Nobody should argue that.
Thanks so much for your words of enLIGTHenment.

I am so glad you shared this. It's so important to go outside and truly get in touch with Nature, to stay embodied. Thanks for turning me onto your blog, following now. Blessings

@creationofcare, as often as not, I come to realize that nature is really my "church." It's where I find the most connection with "source." Thanks for the comment!

Bright Blessings!

Yes! As a homeschooling family, I limit everyone's screentime, but my phone is always within reach. I like the idea if our leaving it in another room for a bit.

Yes to this.

I did something similar over the first half of 2018.

Life offline in an online world is really different. I was writing about it, but never published. I decided to come back to Steem and start a new blog, and slowly publishing my stuff as well as new stuff.

Completely get it. I love this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67