The Other side Of the Story... Writing Contest $10 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

Yesterday I wrote a story about an ongoing battle I've been having with mice in the house.

Here is the Story, "I Have To Burn Down The House", by @whatsup

 I walked down the stairs and rounded the corner that leads to our kitchen and startled a mouse on the kitchen counter.  Upon hearing my shrill scream the mouse was frozen in fear. . .


The story was fun to write and created some fun engagement in the comment section.  @rocksg pointed out that my story might have been unfair to the mouse as his side of the story wasn't considered in the story at all.


@mikepm74 followed that up by suggesting it might be a good "writing contest", to tell the mouse's side of the story and I know having a topic to write about can often be inspiring and eliminate writer's block, so I thought.. why not?

*sidenote consider following @mikepm74 if you haven't found him yet!


Here is your mission should you choose to accept it

Read the story linked above:  No vote required and write, vlog or otherwise depict the mouse's side of the story.  I don't want to give further instruction.  Creativity Matters.

Once the story is written make a post, and add the link in the comments of this post!  

The contest will end upon payout of this post and I will need a couple of days to review the replies.

This is for fun and the grand prize winner will receive 10 SBD, my goal is just to have some fun and spread some SBD around!  If the engagement is high, I will pull together a 2nd and 3rd place prize as well.  Please help me promote this with a resteem!

Winners will be selected by me unless @mikepm74 would like to join me in selecting a winner.  I would love that, contact me on discord if you are interested.  (if you aren't following him take a look at his blog)

This should be fun!  I'm looking forward to your entries!

@whatsup


Sort:  

And the first place winner is this entry by @vanessahampton Congrats and thank you.

Excellent entry! Thank you for playing along.

Thank you for the excellent story! Congratulations, you received 3rd place and 5 SBD courtesy of @mikepm74

Thank you so much!

I'll be making a post about it soon!

Hello! I'm here to inform you to add your contest to the list of active contests in steemit, created by me. I hope it is not causing any problems, but if so, please let me know so I can eliminate it as soon as I can. Blessings!

Thanks for the contest.

Here is my submission for the contest

https://steemit.com/contest/@sapient1/the-other-side-of-the-mouse-story

Really nice job! Welcome to steemIt.

I sent a thank you gift for entering. Nice to see such young accounts getting in the game!

Thanks to you. I'm glad to have been encouraged by you

So glad that you are moving forward with this. Should be fascinating.

I am unfortunately leaving on a Business trip next Sunday, and am not sure if I will have time to give the pieces careful consideration. I do hope to read all of the entries, but don't know that I can do so in a timely enough fashion to be a judge.

I am sending back the SBD you sent me for the idea with a little something extra to add to the prize pool.

I hope to have time to write my own entry, I have some thoughts on it.... though I will exempt myself from the judging, I just wanna have fun with it!

Been awhile since I did a little creative writing, I really hope to have time to do it!!

Nice, I will add a second place and third place for the 5 sbd, thanks! Have a great trip and I can't wait to see your entry.

I would love to join the contest

ha... Nice entry and a cute story. Good luck!

Thanks. 👍

Your story has received Honorable Mention and 1 SBD! Thank you for playing.

Thanks for making the contest as well. 👍

I shall await it patiently. 😊

I am so glad you said something, I thought I had sent it! omg. :)

Ahaha, I thought so. Good thing I checked then. 😊 Thank you very much.

Have u co sidered using steem-bounty to distribute the reward. If not would you be so kind to explain why or what we would have to do for you to consider it?

Well, I've heard of Steem-Bountys, but I haven't used it, and I am not sure how it works. (Dang, thanks for putting me on the spot.) :)

To get me to consider it, please add a link and short explanation of how it could work with this contest. Is it too late now that the post has been created?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66