The Other side Of the Story- the mouse point of view. {AN EMOTIONAL STORY TOLD BY A MOUSE}

in #story6 years ago

mouse-3194768_1280.jpg

DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png


Images pixabay

I'M MOUSE, AND HERE IS MY STORY


These humans have a Way of startling poor hungry animals, they don't even have enough food in the house, yet as responsible citizen we still live with them, they're animals to us as well as we look like animals to them, the fact that we can't speak doesn't mean we don't have freedom of speeches, @whatsup has been terrorizing us for a while now because we share their home and eat her god forsaken terrible leftovers.

I was going to greet Johnny the poor hungry mice that lives in @whatsup's bedroom when I heard her stomping on the stairs like a robot, I made a mistake taking the kitchen, but it was too late, she saw me and this made me scared as death, she was looking so furiously, I couldn't even run, we just kept staring at each other, suddenly she started screaming it was like hearing Bruno Mars on a high life genre of music, I wanted to ask her why she was screaming, but you know I'm just a mouse I can't talk, suddenly my black eyes saw her husband came in, and they bolt jolted I could tell they were wondering why a mouse had the audacity to stand on it's legs, spare me that Shit!
I realised they were still confused so I took the chance and ran towards the electric cooker, but Damn! It was freaking hot, I made for the other way but it was blocked, my but why? I'm only a poor hungry mouse who needs parental care not chased around like a criminal.

I haven't even finished thinking, when she hurled a cheese grater at my body, it hit me on the whiskers and sent me blindly tumbling into the micro wave oven, I landed awkwardly and squeaked in pain, I was shivering with pain, my heart was pounding and I noticed my fur is all soaked in water, then I climbed out of the microwave and sat beside the boiling kettle watching her disappear up the stairs.

I didn't bargain for this kind of life, in fact I didn't even choose to be hear, my parents gave birth to me In the store room of @whatsup and died trying to find food and cater for me, now I was all alone almost escaped death at the hand of this anarchist woman, I know my right as a legal citizen, had the government provided jobs for rats, I would probably have a home free from victimization and hot chase like the one I just experienced.

I climbed upstairs to see if I could ask @whatsup to let me be, so I can get an apartment and move out, but to my greatest surprise I saw her checking for mouse trap On Amazon, (she look so scared on her laptop, she had a tab open of steemit.com, I guess she was making pretty cool money.) I jolted in disbelieve, why can't she just listen to me, she kept scourging and scourging and ordering for poison, guns, bombs and grenades, for a tiny small mouse, how cruel can be humans?

She didn't see me, so I hid under the staircase, as she went on to put off the kettle with boiling water in the kitchen, when she got back, I heard her dialing her phone calling her husband to buy more traps, at the junctures I began to think of running away, but I had no home, here is home, why can't she understand this? I'm just a poor orphan.

I decided to take a nap and sleep, then speak to her the next day then I kept wondering, why can we hear humans speak, but they seem not to hear us at all? Is it that our vocabulary is poor? Or is it that they're deaf? I kept musing about this, till my hairy body went to sleep.

In the morning I went over to her room, she was always more scared than I thought, I wanted to grab her attention, so I squealed and stood watching her, waving my whiskers, but I only wanted her to give me a few months so I can find a more less dramatic home to stay, I guess they other rats would die, even her order is finally shipped from amazon. I ran up and down to room, I was scratching a letter on the floor for her to read, but she was more concerned with screaming, she didn't see the letter I scratched on the floor. She and her husband was bent on killing me, it hurt me that I can't really talk and they fail to understand me, I heard them saying they would burn the house, maybe sarcasm, maybe truth, wherever it Is, I'm leaving in the morning.


rodent-3299732_1280.jpg

DQmPiKgVppZuSMCd61CGHhf44mZcGvaxzXGzQd6dZTSdP2f_1680x8400.png


Δ

Written & narrated by Me.

@Josediccus

This is my entry to @whatsup contest

Images pixabay

Visit my blog for entertaining poems and stories


DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png

DQmSozozYh1L5pAu9UMG1KCPymNb7LZq2LVGhTcfJa4bv5X.png

DQmbnE5XbJQ5ajdGKA7C6FQLYPxRW6vVstsqU3DuXfmoVfS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Really nice story, I almost missed this one. Thank you for entering!

Thank you so much I'm quite glad you like it, I wasn't sure you'd like it, and thank you so much for the SBD, it's an honour to participate

Lol. The other part of the mouse story i've read today.
Little mice have a whole lot running through their mind. I wish we could hear them too. Nice one

Thank you so much, how have you been?

Stressed out with school works. I'll just survive right

Really Fantastic story. great job....@josediccus

really...... @josediccus your stroy think is different. amzing ....... stroy.... good writer... all the best.....

Nice store appreceated and upvoted too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59