The Deadpost Initiative - Week 22 - Find readers and rewards for your undervalued posts (All fluid rewards go to participants)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

What is the Deadpost Intitiative?

The Deadpost Initiative is an attempt to give love to some posts that were overlooked during their short 7 day life span, a chance to bring your old posts back to life and maybe make some friends in the process. The goal is not only to share some love with SBD but also by engagement to generate discussion.

Last week

This week I regret that the payout is so much smaller than it has been, but that's how it goes. As I mentioned last week, I've gotten rid of the 10 Steem minimum prize pool, and as the risk to myself is gone, I've stopped rewarding myself with half the SBD payout after $10. I think this is good for everyone. Less pressure for me and hopefully something more people will want to support as more of the rewards go to users who need it the most.

As a result though we will only have one winner this week. Hopefully the situation will change soon. I am thinking about messaging some whales/dolphins directly in order to gain some support for the initiative. I feel much more justified appealing to them for help now that I am not going to take any of the SBD rewards myself and there are a few who I think might be interested in supporting the project. I usually don't like sending links and asking people to upvote but as a majority of this will go to users who are smaller than myself, I don't need to feel guilty about it. Everyone else feel free to do the same.

Last Week's Winner

@alignment - $ 2 Steem prize

@alignment is an aptly titled steemian and this post exemplifies alignment very well. I've said this before, I would love to collect garbage for a living if the pay was high and the hours were short. I will surely be following this user and you might want to as well :-)

You are not superior to the most inferior of people; you are not inferior to the most superior of them either.

—-

Week 22

DQmZgJ1cb43yyz8KrSnhHJE1pnutitNeScJrpkEyxXYe4ua.jpg

Share your best Deadpost in the comments!
The best posts will be rewarded with the fluid payout from this post (split between winners) and will be featured in a future post.

Rules

•Please only submit 1 post.
•Posts must have a payout of less than $5.
•Posts must be at least one month old.
•I recommend you don't enter the same post twice in the same month if you didn't win the first time.
•Vote for 1-3 post by others. Please share WHY you liked their posts. If you don't vote for someone else's post by commenting you will not be eligible to win.
•Winners will be chosen based on how original, creative, informative and well written their posts are, as well as how well received they are in the comments. I will use the quality of comments as the main factor in judging who wins.
•There will be a slight bias towards smaller accounts but large accounts are welcome to join and compete or join just for fun and to share their old work.
•There may also be prizes for stellar comments and engagement.
•There will be 2 or more winners depending on how big the payout for this post is and depending on how many quality posts are entered into the contest.

Please upvote generously on your favorite post in the comments below, we'd like to generate a sense much support as possible for all participants and the prize pool is still growing.

Upvote and resteem to help us raise our reward pool! And remember to comment and upvote on comments in this post please to show support for deadposts! :-)
The prize pool will be the fluid rewards from the post plus any donation to the initiative.
I'm still looking for SP delegation to offer larger upvotes on all submissions. If you can help, please let me know :-)

This is not merely a contest, this is an opportunity to have your material read and an opportunity for us to really discuss each other's posts.

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear that this contest has been struggling. I am quite surprised even if upvote worths are not what they have been in recent months. I feel that you've made a correct choice.

Of course, regardless I'll be participating this week, and this time I have a dead post so awkward (or overlooked) that not a single soul commented upon it. ^_^;;;

Reintroducing the Human Body


Source

This is an interesting piece. Are you a naturalist? My husband and are, since joining this lifestyle we find our self judgemental less not only on ourselves but others.

Thank you for your upvote and for your comment @insideout! :c)

If I 'am' a naturalist then I'm not living like one. I just have a tendency to question the things that society at large takes as a given... including the "obscenity" of the human body. ^_^

I personally consider naturalists to be pretty cool, of course, having reached the same conclusion - one way or another. :c)

Thanks again.

Im not sure if i fully comprehended your well written article @pathforger even though i read it twice
I shall take another look when i am not so tired
Wishing you many blessings and sleepy smiles 😊

Sorry nobody looked at this post, its really interesting!

This is an interesting piece. Are you a naturalist? My husband and are, since joining this lifestyle we find our self judgemental less not only on ourselves but others.

Oh here's one of my art posts a month ago. :) I should have posted it much later but heck I was happy to share it back then that I didn't think of getting much votes... Ah well.
That Kraken Wall Art

I really liked this piece of art work. Im sorry ot didnt get the love it deserved. You can have a 100% upvote from me 😁

Hahaha, thanks! :D

Brilliant article @artgirl i loved the video too.
The post i shared was simular as it didn't get many views.
I will do an article myself in the future highlighting my deadpost too 😊
Keep posting great content, and Wishing you much inspiration too 😊

Alrighty. Thanks. Let's keep on Steeming on.

That sounds like a great plan to me #artgirl 😊

I was really proud of this piece of art, buy it seemed no one else cared for it.
I will wait for more entries before I vote. Thank you, it,is a great Idea
DQmNoCG1U2SvAcshF43yqpYDwkPJWrReofaHvtAyQ8x3QxU.jpeg

its really nice, I like it.

Nice one! I like it :>)

Especially that tiny door, that the eye doesn't seem to see.
I wonder where it leads too....

Wow thats a deep picture @twirble
love it though! ❤

I thought pet stories would be seen and loved by all. But when you are a plankton, not even cats can save you from obscurity. Thanks for the chance to rise from the dead.

https://steemit.com/animals/@armadilloman/once-in-a-life-time-cat

I love this; like a bedtime story. I like a little glimpse into your life as well.

Thanks. I have had a once in life time dog as well that I will write about when I am less...microscopic.

Great story @armadilloman your right i was only talking the other day with a friend about the fact you get the "one" animal that leaves its wonderful mark in our lifes, possibly why dog is God spelt backwards 😉
Blessings and big smiles to you 😊

My Grandmother talked almost until the day she died at age 85 about the dog she had when she was a teenager. "Tobby" never left her after 60 years. Certain pets leave a lifelong indelible mark that can't be erased or forgotten.

Blessings indeed 😊

Great story, although it made me sad. I’m a big cat lover myself - at one point I had 7 of them, every single one with his/her own personality, and one of them was indeed ‘the cat’. The one that was the master manipulator - although all of them have that talent. Lol
I’m glad that I got to read this post thanks to the Death Post Initiative revival :0)

here is my post which I thought was quite informative and was quite disappointed when no one even read it - did not earn much either, - https://steemit.com/blog/@claudiaz/the-ultimate-guide-to-a-healthier-lifestyle

Love your article @claudiaz ❤ i live off grid and have nothing un natural around my space. My toothpaste is flouride free natural. And i use hemp soap with essential oils in. You only have to look at the label on most products and if makes me want to run away!
Im following you now for these natural products your making as you seem a good soul 😊
Wishing you many blessings

thanks so much, I followed you too. I will start posting those articles soon, at the moment I am packing and moving, but as soon as I have settled it will be a regular feature on my page.
Thank you for reading my article, much appreciated!

I shall look forward to your lovely posts @claudiaz
Good luck with the move 😊

I thought I replied to this... but I gues that I didn't O_o;;

This has my vote. Your post is more of n introduction - a broad stroke of the bruh upon the topic of healthy lifestyle - but I have learnt a fair bit.

This and you have a great writing style. :c)

thank you so much for reading my post, I will start with publishing follow ups soon

I like this post of mine "How I Went From Being a Judgmental Mofo to Compassionate. And ha! I didn't even realize until I typed it that it's in direct response to @alignment's post. Guess I was in alignment when I decided to post that one. :)

Did I enter correctly?

It is a little early to be voting but I was personally moved by the way you constructed a case to be made for the less tolerable among us.

The level of insight that you imply that you have attained is also quite impressive in this cold World. Not sure what a deep healing involves though.

This has my vote.

Ah yes, I guess we all start that way. I've done and found some self healing myself.

For me if someone doesn't know how to use the trash can it annoys me, I mean why can't they keep it in their bag, for example, until they can find a trash can right?

It's true, being human is hard. Sometimes I wonder what's the point but I just keep on keeping on...

Well... if you are genuinely asking that question then a little something I wrote a while back - may prove a little useful... maybe. ^_^

Feel free to reach out. :c)

To come back to your comment though - yes it does sometimes seem like we might have been born ahead of our times... and so life will seem harder. On the other hand one could see it as it being tough being the creme of the crop.

Wishing you well.

Whoa that was long. Yeah that should be useful for when we are feeling low. Thanks!

I thought you all might like this post i made 24 days ago when i hadnt been on steem too long
https://steemit.com/vanlife/@happysmileyman/bedford-yrq-plaxton-1970-molycroft

Wishing you a great day @whatamidoing

Really enjoyed this peak into your bus and life; I want one! (or both)

Thank you for your comment @twirble 😊
I think congratulations are in order for you and you get my upvote as it looks like your the first one that has got down this far into complimenting other entries so far 😊
Wishing many Blessings to you

I was looking for images of a bus just like this one just yesterday for my trith or facta reveal as we lived in one similar for years when I was a child.

What a shame you've only just spotted my deadpost @insideoutlet looks like it lived up to its name 😊 i would be interested in finding out about it i will take a look at your page 😊
Do you think this is a coincidence!!
Not
Wishing you happy smiles many blessings 😊

Thanks let me know your thoughts on my facts lol. People tend not to think they are even possible lol.

Will do. @insideoutlet.
Anythings possible with the right sets and equation even quantom physics and space travel 😊

I loved this post but sadlyit never got much traction. Fingers crossed for round two 5 things I learned from posting daily in 5 minutes!

plankton.jpg

Really liked your post- I commented on it as well, but it's a great hep for a newbie feeling lost in steemit

I'm not here for a month yet, but great contest! I'll do some voting (assuming I can if I'm not participating in the contest)

nice post and very informative, and certainly a lot of work went into that.

I actually came to Steemit to write and make a little side money at it. HA! I used to write for pay in one of those high dollar days and fields where I could charge $50-100 a page. Those were the days. It is a lot of work here and I may be up to 5 cents an hour spent. But I keep on plugging on, in hope.

So thanks for your encouragement and words of wisdom, @insideoutlet.

You are getting 0.05 an hour. Im impressed. I think im still teeting on 0.03 lol... its a hard slog up but i hope it will be worth it in the end. Come check out our curation @asapers. We are always looking for curable work to share profits worh. 😁

Interesting and informative article @insideoutlet it was like reading an encyclopedia contents page, well done a lot of great info you have collaberated 😊

Thanks for taking the time to read it. Hopefully it wasnt as boring as an encyclopedia lol. 😁🤣

I wouldn't have read it if it was boring @insideoutlet
Wishing you warm smiles 😊

This is really great. Especially for the lower rated people who's posts have been overlooked. Thought the post was about death at first 😂😂 only problem is that I haven't been on steemit for a month yet... almost, but not quite. Maybe I can use my welcome post?

I'm nit even up to two weeks old but I love this initiative. Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72