The Mangled Door

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180207_124035333.jpg

Went a bit mad painting yesterday. I guess I just needed to let loose after trying to get work ready for a show. Hard to describe the insane process for the piece above. I just started throwing on the paint and the medium then just went into my favorite trance state.

I started three other pieces as well.

IMG_20180207_091921243.jpg

I really wanted to work large but can not afford canvases right now, so I grabbed the cardboard back of a cheap poster frame a friend gave me and coated it with medium and acrylic. Can not wait to work on it more today.

IMG_20180207_125157850.jpg

These final two I also started yesterday. One is an outline of a city, the other an experiment with fiber paste.

Sort:  

I like them ! :-)
And i also like to peek into your studio :-)

Do you post about your studio at all? I would love to see it!

i have, but i will do another now. check back to me shortly please!
right now i can use my studio only in the summer time, because we are renovation our house. in fact it is a big school building we bought, so i will have a big studio in it, and my own gallery at home ! in the meantime we live in the "guest house" and got nothing more to draw on but a kitchen table :-(
:-)

Why do you paint like that? All your works are in darker, sombre palettes?

i often draw and paint with lots of color. For me it all depends on my mood and the mood of the piece. I had just been looking at t work of other steemit artists; perhaps they inspired me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30