VDux Haiku Contest Claims Another Winner!

in #contest6 years ago


Source

Who Won???

HOKAY another haiku contest, another winner.

Thank you to all who entered the VDUX Happy Haiku Contest!!!

@calluna, @barge, @four20, @felixgarciap, @poyim, @jack, @acousticsteveo, @jackofcrows, @emergehealthier, @natepower, @chrislyr, @oclinton

While I accepted all haikus, winner will be chosen from those who also participated in the How Much Is a Smile Worth event, as instructed in the haiku contest post.

As always, tough decision and totally subjective. If you didn’t win, follow me to hear about the next contest round! This one will have a Theme Suggested By You!

Also, if you posted your entry on your blog and mentioned me, but I didn’t give you your upvote and resteem, please nag me, it was just an oversight.

And now, without further ado...


Source

Runner-Up: @four20

Smiling is a treat
Unless you lost all your teeth
In that case you grin

@four20 you made me grin. Thank you for the haiku! Share the news on your feed and tell all your followers! Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @felixgarciap

The smile is good health
Evil, sadness for the soul!
Be happy with love.

@felixgarciap, thank you for all your support over these months! I loved the sentiment and rhythm of this haiku! "Be happy with love" is going on a t-shirt. I'll send you 2.125 SBDs within the next 5 minutes. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Thank you to all who entered!


Source

To all who participated but didn't win:

Stay beautiful.

Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  

Thank you very much friend @vdux, congratulations to @four20, hopefully don't lose our teeth LOL. Greetings to all my friends of the contest. This challenge of Haiku poetry makes one think and gives us mental agility. Thank you very much @vdux for the detail of placing my sentence "Be happy with love" on a t-shirt, I will also LOL.

thank you very much @felixgarciap and congratulations on your win!

Thank you @vdux a very pleasant surprise.
You have so many talented people writing haiku
I suppose I will have you resteem this one and thank you very much!
https://steemit.com/wordchallenge/@four20/word-poetry-challenge-12-sunshine-by-four20

thank you very much!
for resteeming my poem post
Mr. Haiku man

Where's haiku bot?

Congrats peeps. @four20 you are hilarious. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31