Suggest a Theme!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Did you know I host a haiku contest? And That My Contest Needs New Themes?

Yep!

See the Vdux Haiku Contest List of Winners.

Now I need your help finding haiku topics for the contest. Reply below with your best ideas!

I make this request about once each month and always get WAY more themes than I can use. Maybe yours will be one? If I pick it, I'll give you 0.005 SBDs as a "thank you" (a small thank you, but better than only a minuscule upvote).

Now some gratuitous eye candy:

(Sorry mom they said I need to make my posts stand out more!)


Source


Source

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

(a small thank you, but better than only a miniscule upvote).
It should be minuscule instead of miniscule.

Good find. Thank you! Fixed!

bubble wrap, hemorrhoids, prune, toxic, feet , bunny

Sounds like a bad date...

Should I worry about your dating habits ?

Haven't had a date in a decade. Wife won't let me!

Topic suggestions:

Turtles
Mummies
Firemen
Circus

Posted using Partiko Android

rain
underwear
toe nails
beer

Lager, IPA, or Porter?

Window castle snails
Journey voyage kiss and tell
Dew drop shoe shop you

Whoa...haiku theme suggestions in the form of a haiku...

(and you got the HAIKU BOT!!!)

Window castle snails
Journey voyage kiss and tell
Dew drop shoe shop you

                 - jackofcrows


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Miracles, whiskey, entropy, fairy tales, night life

I sense a theme...!

Theme Ideas:

  1. Haiku about Haiku
  2. Something Controversial
  3. Peanut Butter and Jelly
  4. Zombies
  5. Trump

hmmm... a haiku about haiku... what about HAIKU ZOMBIES who eat PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY instead of brains???

That could be very interesting... :)

Hello @vdux i suggest "beach"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29