Word Poetry Challenge #12 : Sunshine by @four20

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

IMG_2295.JPG

SUNSHINE


Without sunshine
there would be no life
Here is a poem
about my strife

Why do they try
to block our sun?
Spraying heavy metals
by the ton

The earth was created
such perfect balance
The assault upon it
nothing less than malice

What goes up
must come down
Aluminum, barium, lithium
falls on your town

In our water
in the food we eat
Poisoned air we breathe
nowhere to retreat

Geo-engineering should
be a crime
Everything on earth
NEEDS SUNSHINE!

ljk (@four20)

Sort:  

Ohh I absolutely understand. A great piece my friend. My thought, while it is indeed blocking the rays of light on our surrounding, it captures the heart of industrialization.

Hoping to see you on the next challenge :)

Thanks, I was going to do a second one a little more poetic but have been so pulled in many directions, just ran out of time.
I look forward to the next challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67