Contest: 500 STEEM to charities who support people in urgent need

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


pexels-photo-1068523.jpeg

Following the great results I have seen from a previous STEEM donation, I decided to donate part of my Zakat contribution to steemians who use it to support people in urgent need.

In total 500 STEEM will be donated to worthy charities run by Steeminas



In order to find suitable candidates for the donations (minimum 50 STEEM - maximum 200 STEEM per winner), the following information need to be provided in a new post:

Edit: The quality and details provided in the post will determine how much STEEM will be donated. If a post doesn't show proof of a current project or immediate urgent need, I won't consider it.

  1. How will you use the donated STEEM to support people in urgent need.
  2. When will you use the donation? (e.g next week, month, year?)
  3. How do you plan to show the community that you didn't use it all yourself.


I will pick multiple winners (provided there are suitable submissions) after the payout period of this post (7days) and write a follow up post to introduce the winners.

In that post I will also show screenshots of the STEEM transactions to the winners so it will be clear for everyone to see that I fulfilled my end of the promise.

Please don't forget to use the tag #donatesteem in your post.

All the best to you!

Sort:  

See my aim to help little downtrodden children
https://steemit.com/donatesteem/@mickyscofield/feed-a-child-with-1-steem

success for you, may your efforts get attention and support. Your job is very noble.
regards
@murizalpangeran

Good day @tarekadam! Your contest would definitely go hand in hand with my project. I am currently organizing a charity work called The Awesome SMILE Project. Currently this project focuses on providing the needs for the street children here in Cebu, Philippines. I am very passionate about this project since I have grown to love these kids. I hope they will be one of your beneficiaries! Thank you so much!
S.M.I.L.E (3).jpg

Your post is well presented. I will certainly consider it for a donation.

Thank you so much. Any amount will do. :-) We will make the most out of it.

success for you, may your efforts get attention and support. Your job is very noble.
regards
@murizalpangeran

Excellent

Wow man, you come with once again, that's really motivating and inspiring thing and your efforts can spread smile on some faces and can lessen the burden to some extent who are lacking life's basic needs. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Continue this kind work. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you very much.

Welcome. 🙂

Hello @tarekadam, excellent initiative, I will soon publish my project, I am in Venezuela, and there are many institutions, which require contributions to continue working, as in the case of Sapama (public institution, which houses children left homeless by their parents), as which I always go with friends, and we pick up clothes, toys and some things for food.

Thank you. I am looking for your post with detailed information about the project. All the best.

Hi @tarekadam, we have a charity project aimed at helping students, i made an entry for the donation here

https://steemit.com/donatesteem/@iamchijamz/donatesteem-my-entry-into-tarekadam-steem-donation-contest

Please consider donating STEEM to us sir.

Thank you. I will read your post.

success for you, may your efforts get attention and support. Your job is very noble.
regards
@murizalpangeran

The Humanitarian goals are very good. Hopefully the donation event runs successfully.

Good day @tarekadam. I'm a member of The Awesome SMILE Project organized by @indayclara. We have a fund raising for the project inorder it would be successful. Here is the beneficiary of the project
PhotoGrid_1526998442117.jpg. I hope I'm one of your beneficiary. It can really help a lot. Thank you. The project will be done this coming June 2, 2018

Its an awesome initiatives on donation of Steem, wish you all the best @tarekadam :)

OMG may you and your family always in bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49