Feed a Child with 1 Steem

in #donatesteem6 years ago

Children's day is around the corner. It is usually celebrated on 27th of May annually in my country, Nigeria.
I reside in Northern Nigeria an area predominantly inhabited by Muslims and some Christians. I do see lots of Children roam around the street begging for aid daily. They are usually referred to as "Almajiris" meaning Street Beggars.
On my birthday (19th December) in 2017 when the price of SBD was skyrocketing, I visited a Motherless baby home in Minna, Northern Nigeria some few kilometres away from where I reside. It was really appalling seeing suffering at it's peak in little children.
Ironically, the richest man in Africa is a Nigerian and hails from Northern Nigeria, the President of Nigeria also hails from the North. Yet, the suffering is intense.

images (40).jpeg

Children of school age roaming about the street in this region is an age long thing. Unfortunately, it seem as though no help was any where forth coming.

images (39).jpeg
Typical classroom in local communities in the North

During this season of Ramandan, I hope to help distribute food items to some of these Children with my payouts from this posts and some savings too. This is quite a great time to achieve this because it falls within the Children's day celebration in Nigeria.

images (37).jpeg

This post is made on the 22nd of May, 2018. So the payout will be on the 29th of May. Sequel to this, I hope to distribute the food stuffs to the Children on the 1st of June which is on a Friday.

Pictures from the purchase of the food items to the final distribution will be made to ensure proper use of resources on the Steem network.

Sometimes, I wish my upvote could feed someone

The plight of Children suffering touches and often times, these kids are left to beg even in high ways thus, endangering their lives.

Apparently, this is an offline social intervention/Philanthropic measure in which Steem is impacting the world.
I am a beneficiary of the opportunities that lies in this network and I hope to share the goodies to people around. That's why I always mention Steem and Blockchain to friends particularly my unemployed ones.
Rendering help to Children particularly the downtrodden will be a great way of extending the positive attributes of Steem to all and sundry.

Thank you @tarekadam for the good works you doing.
Awesome!!!

Your support in Steem/SBD will be highly appreciated.
Kindly inform me in Memo when you send donations.
Send to my username
No donation is small or too big

THANK YOU IN ANTICIPATION OF YOUR KIND ACT
GOD BLESS STEEM AND STEEMIANS
STAY AWESOME!!!

unnamed (12).gif

Sort:  

i come from aceh province in indonesia i support your activities for children who need food, i am islam religion i wish that our brothers there are healthy and can take education, amen

Wow! So grateful for your kind words and support
The Children will get whatsoever donations from this platform

regardless of the issue of religion, if I may know, whether you are also the religion of Islam

Now this is touching. I've heard a lot about the plight of Nigerian destitute. Unfortunately, I'm just a new person on this platform and have no SBD to donate. Tell me if you have any other channel for the support solicitation so I can contribute the little I can.

Am delighted about your support
No other channel
You can reach me on discord #mickyscofield9712
Thank you

Great job, Your post has been added to our curation list.

Courtesy of @nmalove

Wow! Thank you so much
Am grateful

This is a beautiful project. Nice one @mickyscofield. So many hungry children in Nigeria. We need to show love and care and celebrate children.

Thank you for your post. Please can you clarify what kind of food you plan to buy for the children and how exactly will you share it with the children.

Thank you for your support, Sir @tarekadam
I hope to get them food items that will serve them for a full meal. The last time I visited during my Birthday, I bought Cookies (Biscuit) and Noodles and distributed. But I believe a good meal is worth much than snacks or very light meal like noodles
I hope to get them Rice and Ingredients such as; Onion, Seasoning, and Cooking Oil for a good meal.
I will start by visiting an Orphanage home. The care providers will distribute the food items and cook for them.
Some of the Children wandering about reside close to the Orphanage home. I will ensure they get the meal too and share equally for them.
Subsequently, I will extend to other areas.

Thank you so much
Educational materials will be made available to them to encourage learning hopefully. I believe a hungry man is an angry man by default...So getting a meal for them will be a good step towards helping them getting education in a short time.

Keep up with the good work. God bless and strengthen you to do more

Amen!
Thanks dear

Upvoted, will share this in my charity post roundup

Thank you
Awesome! That will be so much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41