Steemit Art Register - Logo Contest update - Take a look at our awesome entries so far!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Check out the current submissions for the SAR register logo! Great work everyone! If you're interested in trying to win a few SBD or even just like to create, give it a go! We're in need of a strong colourful logo that will be forever our SAR logo. Prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place.



What is the Steemit Art Register?


Steemit is a place where the community builds each other up. As artists, we know how difficult it is to be noticed among a sea of other amazing artists. The Steemit Art Register is an initiative created to help boost the promotion of artists who may be new to Steemit or older users who deserve to get their art more recognised. Join us today by following @spaceginger and joining us on Discord.

Deadline - Friday 26th January 2018, 8pm AEST

>>>Click Here for Countdown Clock<<<

ZnYctli.png

^^ We need to change this is the current logo stock-image off the internet ^^
... BORING!

Help re-design a super cool Steemit Art Register logo and win some SBD!

The new logo should have the following ideals:

  • Must look "somewhat similar" to the current Steemit logo below
  • Can use any colours, just be bright, simple and effective
  • Preferably look like an art palette or something similar to express art

2017-11-01 06.28.27.jpg

Something like this quick idea

Rough SAR logo.jpg

1st place - 5 SBD + 3 x promotions on your artwork
2nd place - 3 SBD
3rd place - 1 SBD

All entries will have their blog promoted over the next few weeks.


logo.png
by @kothy


image.png
by @cobmaximus


IMG-20180118-WA0004.jpg
by @gallantmayor


image.png
by @steemotion


Logo1.png
Logo2.png
Logo3.png
by @mrfocus


DQmXY8AQJ7RMWEVqSv9HJ3BqoL466qDfKWEA68kxnLeCNyp.jpg
by @diebitch


RoundPhoto_Jan152018_232524.png
by @stayyoung


Steemit-ART.png
Steemit-ART2.png
Steemit-ART3.png
by @d0zen



Thanks to everyone who has submitted an entry so far 😊


Want to join us and get promoted on the Steemit Art Register?
Follow @spaceginger and check out our Discord Channel

If you like this initiative I would ask if you'd like to upvote and resteem if you feel it's worth it.
Add @spaceginger to your SteemVoter and get maximum curation rewards on every post!

Sort:  

I also had a go at this...I think i missed the deadline though :/
Hope you like it!

steemartistssmall.png
color

steemartistsbw.png
monochrome

Hey, I also made an entry, but I think I might have posted it in the old version of this post. So I just wanted to repost it here, hopefully I didn't horribly miss the deadline because of this.

sarcol0.png

My SAR Logo Design entry

Oh I really like the one on the left!

Thank you, I think I like the simplicity of the middle one, but my gf suggested a colourful one, so i figured I would add it. ;P

Thanks for your entries @skippyza! Myself and Steem Artists admins are going to go through them shortly and narrow it down to top 3!

Awesome, looking forward to seeing the top 3. :D

my favorite so far is definitely @kothy .. I might make one If I have some time! :D

I have to repost it here... Here is my proposal for this contest. Hope you like it :P https://steemit.com/steemartist/@jedamez/logo-design-proposal-for-steem-artist

Thanks @jedamez! Yes I like it very much! Myself and the Steem Artists admins will go through all the designs and work it out very shortly. Should have a top 3 selected by tomorrow and then pick 1st, 2nd and 3rd out of those. I genuinely appreciate your addition to this comp and for being a part of Steem Artists!

Ooh I really like @kothy's one too! Though my favourite idea is a combination of @mrfocus' shape and @d0zen's colours XD

goatsig

Yes I agree! This may end up being a hard choice!

I'd be happy to join. This is my design. Two whale. art222.jpg

Thanks @jimjin for your unique entry! Not long to go now :)

Very cute! ... and creative.

Thanks a lot.

I think the two entries here are excellent. On a different note, I think what's VERY IMPORTANT is those requesting a quality logo is BE AS SPECIFIC AS YOU CAN. I'm gathering you guy's are looking for something in particular otherwise this competition would be closed by now?

Yes I'm a really understanding now how much we should've been more specific. In my mind I thought it pretty much made sense what we were after but I guess it was a little loose. As an artist myself I am thrilled to see how many different expressions we received though. We were just looking for a logo to represent our group strongly and concisely. Thanks for your comment @coquiunlimited and we'll be keeping this in mind for next time.

The discord link is expired. Can I have a new one pls :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69