1# Drawitbetter Contest - 20 SBD + 20 Whale Shares FOR THE WINNERS! 🏆

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

DRAWITBETTER22222.jpg


Greetings everyone! I hope your day is going great!

Like I said in my first art post, I'm a beginner at drawing. I want to improve and that's when I started thinking about it... I wanna be seen more, I want to meet new people and I would like to see better versions of my art.

That was the time when I came up with this idea. I will start my first bigger project on Steemit and I shall call it DRAWITBETTER! :))

Every week I will make a new piece of art. To participate all you have to do is create something by the same theme in your own style. We accept all kinds of art. You can draw it, paint it, digital it* :) you can use sand if you want to .

Are you ready for this?:)

I will try to make this simple: Here are the rules:


Rule n.1.

You have to make an entry post with the title ( Ex. Drawitbetter Challenge #1 ) and you have to use a tag #drawitbetter.

Rule n.2:

Your time is up after one week.


Rule n.3:

You have to use only your original work! (But you already knew that :) )


Rewards:


1. place = 10 SBD

2. place = 6 SBD

3. place = 4 SBD

Also, @kid4life will send 20 whaleshares to each week's winner.


For this contest, there will always be 2 judges. First one is @kid4life and second will be picked every week. For the first week it's going to be : @staskkaa.

THIS WEEK'S THEME : Sensei

Here is my original work.

20171029_193444.jpg


If I really like one of your works, I might even use it as my logo on Steemit.


I really hope that this contest will be the opportunity for all the artists here on steemit. I know there are a lot of you, and I wish the best of luck to everyone participating!

Thank you for your time & support!


22535763_126682321368759_4425887305160458240_n.gif
Sort:  

Hi, thank you for creating this challenge. I had some fun creating my version of Sensei based off of your drawing.


Hope you like it :)

Head on over to my post if you'd like to see my process pics. https://steemit.com/art/@ckurtish/sensei-accepts-the-fight-drawitbetter-challenge-1 Thanks

My pleasure, thats what I'm talking about. Nice drawing and thank you for joining. :)

Hello, I am preparing my participation! very soon I will publish it.

hello. I'm looking forward for your entry. :)

Are we to draw this same drawing​ with the way he's standing?

No sir, he can stand in any way you want. He can be old or young, with stick or without, with or without the hat...everything is allowed...he just has to be sensei by you. :)

Hehe I got it now 👍

Hi, I want to say thank you for this this creative challenge. Looking forward for next one! and here is my entry.

also you can see my entry in here, https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@putto/drawitbetter-challenge-1-sensei-digital-painting

Thank you for your kind words. See you next week ;)

hello @sirsensei. Seems like an interesting art contest. Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed. Will make time to participate. Have an awesome day!

Hi there, pleasure to meet you @apprentice001.
Thank you for everything!:)
You made my day a bit more awesome :) I wish you the same and all the best!

Hello @sirsensei.
See my entry below for the theme "Sensei".
I drew someone which reminded me of my teacher.
"Sensei/Teacher/Professor Snape"




animated gif of the drawing process



Thanks and have an awesome day!
https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/drawitbetter-challenge-1-the-teacher-sensei-that-does-not-smile

Thank you for joining us! :) I wish you good luck!

Thanks @sirsensei! Have a wonderful day!

Hello @sirsensei... This sounds pretty interesting, but do the participants need to sow the drawing process? Thanks... :)

Hi there! Its not necessary, but the participants are more than welcome to add it. Good question. (:

Got it! Thanks a lot, @sirsensei ^^

You're welcome. I would love to see you participating @tegoshei.

Got it!! Thanks for hosting... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51