Drawitbetter Challenge #1: The Teacher/Sensei that does not smilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is my first entry into the '1# Drawitbetter Contest' hosted by @sirsensei.

The link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/contest/@sirsensei/1-drawitbetter-contest-20-sbd-20-whale-shares-for-the-winners


The Theme is: 'Sensei' (which means Teacher)


This is quite an interesting theme, I drew a popular character in pencil and maybe you can recognize him.

See below my entry.
Hope that you like it.


Sensei




As the theme was "Sensei", I drew a teacher, and it is based on "Professor Severus Snape" from the popular "Harry Potter".

I actually had a teacher which looked similar to Snape and spoke a bit like him. Hence I decided to draw him for this entry.

What is his emotion at the moment?


Here is an animated gif of the drawing process



Some progress pictures


To start off, I began a rough sketch of the Sensei



Then I drew more detail and some shading



Some fine tuning

h


Adding my user name


And then some editing on computer




Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Great drawing of Snape/Your teacher! Awesome! Upped!

Thanks @holgerwerner! Glad that you like the drawing. Have a great day!

Hi there. Amazing drawing! Great idea too. I also see prof. Snape as a sensei :D I'm glad you joined us. Tha k you and good luck! I expect too see you next week too!:)

Thanks @sirsensei. I am happy that you like the drawing. It is an interesting contest and I am glad that I joined. Have an awesome day. Also look forward to next week. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50