Sensei Accepts the Fight - Drawitbetter Challenge #1

in #art7 years ago

 Welcome, this is my entry in the Draw it Better Challenge by @sirsensei.  The challenge is to try and redraw (paint, draw, digital etc) one of his pictures, only make it "better". People are free to change anything about the picture but should try to retain the same subject.

#drawitbetter

https://steemit.com/contest/@sirsensei/1-drawitbetter-contest-20-sbd-20-whale-shares-for-the-winners


 My Drawing


 Original pic for DrawItBetter



Below are my process pics


 I used a standard number 2 pencil for all the sketching.


 I used an H2 hard pencil for the light shading in the final step.


Thanks a lot for taking a look and I hope you liked my work.


@ckurtish
Sort:  

I would say that you have definitely made a great drawing even better. I love that the process shots let us in on the little secret that he has a fabulous ponytail ;)

Ha ha, yes it helps keep his hat from falling off.

My friend thank you for participating. I like your sensei!:) He looks ready for any challenge and so do you. ;)

Congratulations @ckurtish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51