Poetry Slam Contest [Week #14] | Week #13 Winners + Week #14 Theme: S O N D E R | Spoken Word Challenge (DSound Community Initiative)

in #contest6 years ago

Poets, lyricists, emcees, artists, and anybody that has a voice, @jamesgetsit and @scuzzy presents an electrifying challenge for you, Poetry Slam.

The mission of Poetry Slam is to engage the community by providing a platform to vocally express ourselves through poetry. We aim to encourage the community to support and acknowledge the creation and performance of poetry.


Click here for info on how you can participate and win rewards!


1

Week #13 Winners

Top 3WinnersRewardsListen Here
1st:@mineopoly - My Mind's Eye5 SBD + 30 SML POINTSLink
2nd:@hilladigahackles - Light Blink4 SBD + 29 SML POINTSLink
3rd:@josediccus - A Phantasm of Light3 SBD + 28 SML POINTSLink

Congratulations and thank you for participating!


2

Week #14 Theme

S O N D E R

Deadline

Every Sunday night.


2

Sponsors

Thanks to the following for their generous support:

3
1

Click here for info on how you can participate and win rewards!



Click here to join SMA on Discord

Follow @smacommunity for the latest news, announcements, and updates on their initiatives.
3

Sort:  

Hi @scuzzy this is my first entry into the poetryslam :-) Hopefully the first of many more to come now I've discovered this fantastic competition. Thanks for running this.

Here is my entry:


Engulfed in Sonder

P.s. I tried to put #poetryslam as my first tag but dsound automatically set as the first tag when I uploaded it there, I hope this isn't a problem for my entry?

No problem at all! Thank you for your entry! Looking forward to listening to this.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Wow! So delighted to have taken 2nd place! than you guys dearly. Super damn cool! I am honored! lots of fun! thanks kindly!

I'm really looking forward to your entry @hilladigahackles.

thanks i need to jump on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51