[Win 25 SBD] ~ CORNUCOPIA ~ Themed (Poetry / Art) contest (by OCT 25)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

"The traditional symbol of Thanksgiving..." - Merriam-Webster

In its original and iconic meaning, a cornucopia is "a curved goat's horn overflowing with fruit and ears of grain that is used as a decorative motif emblematic of abundance."


"Horns of Plenty"

This is the theme of a limited time Poetry / Art Contest hosted by @robyneggs.

The goal is to produce some holiday poetry and/or art for SteemFest2. This is an amazing time of year to be thankful for the harvest we have grown this season. We are truly lucky to experience so may varieties of winter squash, fruits and vegetables...and Steemit posts...

  • Let your imagination take hold and write a poem and/or create an art piece to pay tribute to this well-loved theme.

The top piece will be submitted for consideration in the art festival

at SteemFest2, in Lisbon, the first weekend of November. There is only one submission per user, so consider this under my user contribution. Once the deadline hits, I will make a post compiling all of the submissions and we will take a vote to choose the best one before Saturday the 28th. The winner will be officially submitted by me via the official form.

How can you apply? Supply a HIGH RESOLUTION (printable, so really high resolution (1024 pixels wont work, lets go for 4000 pixels minimum) version of your work and your Steem username, the title of your work, year of creation, and country of residence via this form. - @roelandp

Deadline to submit is Wednesday, October 25, 2017

See @roelandp's original post here.

Voting will occur between October 26 - 28th, 2017

Everyone is free to submit on their own, without this new contest or me. Just wanted to do something Thanksgiving themed. But, if you would like to earn 25 SBD, then ~ Cheers and best of luck to you - I welcome your creativity to this specially themed contest!!!



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

(I am still inviting the top PDC3K entries for submission, under the PDC3K initiative, via @everlove's post here)

Facilitators of an art initiative here on Steemit - on behalf of those who have entered your challenges, choose 5-10 of the best images. Facilitators please contact me of your participation and how many images you have available. Decisions will be made on who, what and how many once we see who is interested and capable of getting together their submissions together in time. - @everlove

Sort:  

Me and @juliakponsford did a collab for this contest. It's a little different, but I hope you like it!
https://steemit.com/poetry/@clayboyn/tentacles-of-illusion-original-art-and-poetry-collab

Post of the day.Welcome bro.

I hope I'm able to meet the deadline!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@michellerhey/oh-fortuna

Poem by me - Accompanying artwork credited public domain piece.

Edit: Urgh.. I tried to resteem your contest, but I can't because it's too old. I hate that... older content still has value! I should be able to resteem it. >:|

nice will give it a shot! hope I make some time...

@robyneggs : What is wrong with you
not put 'Steemfest' Tag as the main 'TAG' your posts.
good luck ..
I like this.

thank you for that refreshing outlook - if I was on here for the money I would have left as soon as I arrived...XO (laugh)

Hahah. Good Luck friend

If they don't make it into SteemFest2 - there is still amazing art/poetry to create...also 25 SBD to be won! :D Definitely not a loss. Good luck to anyone who wants to join! :-) Cheers!

So is this contest separate from the steemfest entry or are they the same? (ie. if I only wanted to enter your online contest do I need to submit something printable) Also, would I just post a link to my entry in this post's comments?

Yes, an art piece will have to be over 4000k aka printable. Post a link here. This contest is for submission but with only one applicant its not as fun :-( You might as well submit it yourself.

Just hoping more people will join...:-O The best entry will be submitted for SF2.

ANNOUCEMENT

The last day to submit to SteemFest2 ArtFest is TODAY!!!!!! Therefore @clayboyn and partner have officially won the contest (against one other entry) and are being awarded 25 SBD. I will not, however, submit work on the artist's behalf. Since there is only one winner, I ask that the artist submit individually. The form allows for a jpeg submission (or picture) only. The poem will have to be made into a JPEG in order to be submitted. Unfortunately, I just realized that now. XO Take care and I hope there are no hurt feelings.... :-/

here is my entry

DEMETER

Check it out

Contest is closed, considering the last day to submit is today. Reward has already been distributed. Thank you for participating. Xo

Thank you

However I thought the

Deadline to submit is Wednesday, October 25, 2017

😣

At the time I posted I was unaware of the deadline to submit to artfest, which is today. Didnt know anyone else was even interested.

Okay, i understand.... that's fair enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55