Steemit Bounty Contest #3 - Wanted: Alive and Well - families on Steemit

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

My goal for the third month of my Steemit journey is to make new connections and explore undiscovered lands and people, since writing serious posts and doing design work is quite exhausting :p

Combining my passion of talking to people with #infographics, I wanted to find a way to get to know people while being able to compile some interesting information to display.

So I would like to offer the follow contest in the form of not a prize but a bounty. Which means that as long as you fulfill the conditions of the bounty then you will be awarded with a prize.

Now to the third bounty hunt on steemit, and this is something that is quite similar to the first & second bounty, since I want to stick with the theme of families for now! I want to find families on steemit that are definitely worthy of community recognition (and for us to know their story), and also because I am curious about how families interact on steemit that might be different elsewhere.

Conditions of the bounty:

  • The bounty will be active 7 days from when it is first posted, with additional bounties to be paid out after the expiry of the bounty at the my discretion (if I think you have found some very worthy families)
  • Bounties will continued to be paid out until I run out of SBD in my account or the expiry date (whichever happens first).
  • A bounty of 0.20 BSD will be paid out for each family provided in the comment section below, unless another user has already claimed the bounty. There is no limit to the amount of bounty each user can claim.
  • You will need to also provide evidence that the usernames are indeed a family or else if I need to confirm this information then only half of the bounty will be paid out on confirmation of this fact.

Active bounties:
https://steemit.com/bounty/@plushzilla/steemit-bounty-contest-1-wanted-alive-and-well-couples-on-steemit
https://steemit.com/contest/@plushzilla/steemit-bounty-contest-2-wanted-alive-and-well-siblings-on-steemit-doubled-rewards

Closed bounties:
None

Good luck and good will hunting!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Well, OK... @longsilver and I have been married 37 years now, and we think we are interesting... LOL! We are promoters of truth, liberty, and justice - hopefully with humor. We are on the path toward self-reliance while trying to build strong alliances, and that is NOT an oxymoron! We are both blogging here, so I think we ought to qualify?
Here is a picture from the recent papa-pepper selfie contest which can be verified against our avatar pics.

20171021_204320.jpg
Thanks for hosting this, what a fun idea to "get acquainted!"

@fishyculture - thanks for claiming the bounty :) I will put your names in the comments section for the couples bounty (unless this is for a family?).

Lol! A couple. We are "family" to me as we have raised kids together and now enjoy grandkids together but it is just us living together now!

Fair enough, I didn't create the bounty to get into the details... as long as we are promoting good people on steemit I am happy with that (within reason of course).

Contest Bounty Paid:

Oh my honey, I was just chatting not trying to argue the point! But THANK YOU! And thank you for being supportive of the notion of "families." Not many of them seem to avoid the shredding machine of "modern society" these days.

It's always nice to have a chat so thanks for the comments :) I thought there would be plenty of people wanting to claim the bounties but I'll have to think a little bit harder for the next one :p

It is a lovely notion! I follow familyprotectiveservices or whatever that blog is, it is nice to look at a happier side of families!

Oh!! " just living together."what about our soulmatedness?? LOL

Hey, you wanna sleep in the dog house tonight? ;)

she is talking tough, I have a very nice dog house, but still prefer home.

@beatitudes8 - thanks for claiming a bounty :) I can see Brad and Christina featured in posts from @bfhomestead but it was hard to find anything on their children. Still, I think in the spirit of the contest (i.e. identifying people worthy of promoting) I will award you with the bounty! I noticed that there are two people in your profile photo and maybe you want to head over to the bounty for couples as well?

I didn’t know we could promote ourselves lol. Didn’t want to be “that person”

Nobody seems to be claiming the bounties for some reason, perhaps not wanting to look like they are promoting themselves... but it's the same when you participate in competitions and contests here on steemit as well. I am just trying to reward people for making this community more like a home rather than a workplace :)

@crazydreamer is a mommy who shares lots about her kids ❤️❤️

@metzli - do you might adding a quick image from her profile so I don't have to find the evidence and halve your bounty?

Here is a BNW picture of her kids https://steemit.com/bnwphotochallenge/@crazydreamer/black-and-white-photo-challenge-day-1

And here is another one:
https://steemit.com/family/@crazydreamer/my-little-monster

And her profile pic has a little one too ❤️❤️

And @gardenofeden is a family as well ❤️❤️

Same goes for this one :)

Here is a post of them where they share their meals and include pictures of little ones ❤️❤️❤️

https://steemit.com/food/@gardenofeden/sustainable-feasting-on-epic-salads-in-the-garden-of-eden

Contest Bounty Paid:

Thank you!

A much loved family here on steemit, @kommienezuspadt and @vermillionfox with their son @guthrie:

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value.

Send 2 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $3+ value.

Send 3 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value.

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

@buzzfeed.com - not this time thanks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32