Get To Know Your Nature Photo Contest: Round Three

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

It's time for round three of the Get To Know Your Nature Photo Contest!
Round two had two winners, chosen by Judge Yuan. I can't always promise I'll have enough Steem to have more than one winner, but I will have at least one winner of @steembasicincome per round!

IMG_20150310_163359.jpg
It will be my turn to judge next time. Do you have what it takes?

How To Enter:

1: Take photos of the seven items listed below, somewhere in your neighborhood (or wherever you are this week).

2: Make a post with your photos, and leave a link in the comments below.

That's it! Upvotes help me fund the contest, but are not mandatory to play.

IMG_20171008_182705.jpg

What To Photograph:

One: White flower(s)
Two: Black rock(s)

IMG_20171008_181048.jpg

Three: fruit, flowers, or pinecones on a tree
Four: vegetables (not on your plate)
Five: sand or dirt

IMG_20180108_090203.jpg

Six: a canker or burl on a tree
Seven: the moon (it doesn't have to be hi-res; my camera can't do that, either)

Edit! Bad Pagan didn't even think about what the current moon phase is when I wrote this. We're just out of a new moon, so you might be able to get a crescent photo in a few days, but if not, old photos you took of the moon or photos of stars are also accepted!

That's it! Start snapping those photos and post your entry before this post pays out. And as always, if your photo of the trees involves you hugging the trees, you get bonus points (read: extra treats that may or may not swing the kitty vote in your favor)!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

Good contest! I don't think I'll be able to take part this time (although very trmpting and that museum was full of black rocks), little too much work going on at the moment. Hope everyone has fun!

You just received a RockyMtnSteem Community dividend in the form of 0.01 SBD for being awesome! We suggest you spend this one by sending it to @steemitboardpool with the memo “worldcup2018” in order to get registered for the first Steemit World Cup Contest! These dividends were generated by selling @rockymtnsteem votes via smartsteem! If you like these community dividends, upvote this post to generate more which will be distributed evenly to the active community members!

extra treats is not bribery lol

It's an offering to the devine felines. 😸😸

Waaaw! Alright maggie😍
Waiting me to prepare all of what this contest need, and I will back for you💖💖💖💖💝💌

@phornixwren, I will try to follow this contest again, and about moon hope it is will be appear for several night later, because it is a new moon maybe only appear a half of it😊😉

OH MY GODS I'm an idiot. I didn't even think about what moon phase it is right now. Bad Pagan! LOL. Okay stars work as well! Moon or stars. 😊

It is okay @phoenixwren😀😀😀
I preparing start this time about seven things you asked🤗

This was really fun @phoenixwren! Thanks for organizing this contest :)
My entry here: https://steemit.com/photography/@marblely/get-to-know-your-nature-photo-contest-round-three

Right on, I'm so glad you had fun! Great moon photo! 😍

20180610_114031.jpg
Random pine cone I found the other day.

Better late than never! Now I know what we need to do for tomorrow's post-- It'll still be within the time frame.

Maggie looks like she means business, so I will do my very best!

=^..^=

Maggie is a Very Serious Kitteh. 😺

OK @phoenixwren, I am back! It was a fun challenge, and you can find my entry here:

https://steemit.com/naturephotography/@curatorcat/curator-cat-enters-phoenixwren-s-get-to-know-your-nature-photo-contest

I hope Maggie likes what I put together!

=^..^=

Yay! Thanks for entering! Maggie approves. 😺

I've done it! It was a tad of a struggle against my pc - but I won! now just to win the competition as well ;)
Here is a link to my post: https://steemit.com/nature/@jgnkelly/nature-photo-contest-for-steembasicincome-by-phoenixwren

Right on! Sorry to hear about your PC strugfles, though.

Hooray! Thanks for entering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83