400 Followers! Time to Celebrate Sharing some SBDs!

in #contest6 years ago

On Sundays I usually use it to relax a bit, play some games, and post my Steem Kings project.

But today when entering my Steemit I saw this:

2018-03-04_LI.jpg

Yes, gentlemen! 406 followers. I did not imagine that in such a short time I would have so many people interested in what I write. First of all:

A big thank you to all who follow me, and I hope my posts are being useful to you!

I spent the day thinking about the best way to thank all those who are interested in what I write, and I decided to make a raffle. It will not just be a simple raffle because I like things to get more interesting, and take the opportunity to explore a little more the gears behing Steem.

Then read below how learn this lottery will happen.


What will be raffled

90% of all SBD that is generated by this post and its Portuguese version, 7 days after its publication.

The remaining 10% will be donated to a project related to Steem, which will be chosen by the winner. (It has to be the the project @utopian-io, @dlive, @dsound, @esteem, @minnowsupport, @curie etc etc, not the project owner such as @elear, or @aggroed)

There will be 2 raffles, one for each post, so you have two chances to win those extra SBDs

In each of the posts, when they are close to 3 days of age, I will buy a vote for a bid-bot worth 4 SBDs (2 SBD / post) for each of the posts, and I will give a self-vote (which is not much, more is something).

Then the votes before 3 days will also earn some extra with the curation.

The value will be 4 SBDs to represent the 400 follower mark.

If we have less than 30 votes in the post, the total prize will be divided as follows:

1st place - 50% of the prize
2nd place - 30% of prize
3rd place - 20% of prize

From there, for every ten votes in the post, an award position will be added (4th place with 40 votes, 5th place with 50 votes, etc).

First place will always have 50% of the prize

How much will it cost, and what does it take to participate?

It only costs one vote, the size as you wish (but the size of the vote will be important ahead ... pay attention)

To participate in the raffle, just vote for this and/or the post in Portuguese

How the winner of the draw will be defined

Here things get interesting. If you still do not know, every vote you give here in the blockchain assigns a quantity of rShares to the post, which we could call "participation in reward distribution". The total value of rShares of a post is what determines how much it will receive from the reward pool.

As an example, below are the rShares of each vote in my last post on Steem's economy:

2018-03-04 (2).png

The rShare values ​​of each vote in a post can be viewed through steemd

And so your participation in the draw will be defined:

The rShares value of your vote after the payday will be the number of tickets you will have in the draw.

I will divide the number by 100,000 just to reduce the size of the number and the amount of tickets.

In the figure above, if this were the final votes, we would have the following distribution of tickets:

@jskronos would receive 1,129 tickets
@casberp would receive 754 tickets
@julisalvio would receive 606 tickets
@belzunces would receive 5,862 tickets
etc etc

Reminder: My account will be excluded, of course, and the @phbr account, which is also mine.

This will add a certain strategy if you choose to vote in the 2 posts, since the second vote will have a value of rShare less than the first (if you vote one right after the other).

Want to increase your chance? Here is how.

I will increase the amount of tickets of each participant in the two situations below:

1 - If you are a follower of mine, you will receive double the tickets.

So if you already like what I write, you're already at an advantage.

2 - You can buy bid-bot votes to increase your participation

If you want, just buy a bid-bot vote for this post (do not forget to use bottracker to choose the best bot).

The value of rshares of the bot vote in this post will be added to yours.

Important:

Use only bots that leave a message in the post, indicating that you bought the vote. Or I will not be able to track who paid for the vote

How the draw will happen

This has not yet been defined, but I accept suggestions. I need a site that carries out raffles with "weight" assigned, where I can put how many tickets each participant have.

If possible, the draw can be scheduled to happen at a specific time, regardless of my action. If we do not find out, I'll have to figure out how to make a live using DLive.

So far, the candidates I have are:

https://www.randompicker.com - Very good for raffles, weight assignment, but the free version has limit of 100 participants and the weight only varies between 1 and 1000.

http://www.sorteandoja.com.br/ - Here I can draw a number, which would be transmitted by DLive (as soon as I find out how). I would publish a list of ticket numbers for each participant, and draw a number.

Please, if you have any better suggestions, just leave it there in the comments.

Will you have more in the future?

If it works, and you like it, every time i get +100 followers (500,600, etc) I will make a raffle at that point, increasing the amount I add in the prize (5 SBDs for 500 followers, 6 SBDs for 600 followers, etc.)

If you are already a whale and do not need a change of this lottery you can be a sponsor!

Just give a vote, and mention in the comments that you want to be a sponsor and not to participate in the raffle. You will have a great thank you in the publication of the result, and certainly will live in the hearts of those who participated in the draw!

Let the games begin (votes)!

Sort:  

Interesting... I'll follow only to see how this plays out, just for curiosity :)

Very cool what are you doing for you and the community in this draw where both sides win, @phgnomo! I'm already following you and I hope it is a real success! #upvote

Do I really have to be lucky enough to win, penniless as I am?
Thanks for the opportunity!

Voted. Let's see how my luck works.

Neat concept. Imagine all of the people that follow you that follow too many people to actually see your post. Sucks to be them.

You got a 4.34% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @phgnomo!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45