[Steem Kings] Book 3 - Is the Sky the Limit?

in #steemkings6 years ago

Book 2

2018-02-04_LI.jpg

Last Chapter, a war has ended, and a feast celebrated the win, with some complains about the food. But still no heir of hous Steem...

25 January 771

I woke today feeling like the world droped in my shoulders, with my body aching and in pain. I called my good friend and physician Bishop Irnerius. I hope his learnings as my Hermetic Apprentice is good enough to help me with this fever that is consuming my Strengths...

2018-02-05 (79).png

26 January 771

Great Pox! Great Pox! I am going to die... I am going to die... Is this the end of house Steem?!

2018-02-05 (80).png

29 January 771

My dear apprentice Bishop Irnerius... He say he have a solution to my disease. Even though i don't like the idea off 3 days without food, i think i have no choice... His treatment makes sense, since every time i try to eat, i feel like one hundred snakes are slipping around in my belly.This is not my time to die!

2018-02-05 (81).png

Besides this disease that afflict me, i still need to make my house grow. I started a court session to hear what is new around the world.

My councilors told me how King Karl of House Karling, King of Neustria Inherited the Kingdoms of Austrasia and Burgundy from his brother Karloman.

Karloman son, Pepin Karling, died 23 October 770, "frothing at the mouth", and didnt have any brother. This Karling family is a real danger. It wouldn't surprise me to know in the future that Pepin Karling were poisoned by Karloman himself.

Now we have a very powerful King on the North of our Land. This may be a problem in the Future.

2018-02-05 (85).png

17 March 771

Oh god... Bishopt Irnerius came to me today, and told me that i indeed have Great Pox. He said he still not sure how i got this awful disease, but told me that the writtings he found, there were records claiming that intercourse might be the cause of it... But my wife doesnt have it, and i have been faithful, as far as i remember. Or maybe the bathrooms around the castle are so filthy that i got it by touching my "scepter" on the latrines... But at least the fever is gone.

My wife is now avoiding me... But i need an heir.

2018-02-05 (83).png

24 March 771

Bishopt Irnerius rushed my quarters today, with a concoction in his hand, wich he told me were made of buckthorn and senna, and he promissed that this would cure me. I shatted so much in my life! It seemed that my intestines were going down together with my feces... But after i finished, i started to feel better. I will never forget the face of disgust that my wife made while i ran to the toilet...

Thank you Irnerius.

2018-02-05 (84).png

1 May 771

On one of our daily treatment sessions, Bishop Irnerius started to talk abou the sky, and what amazing things might be hidden above our heads. He proposed me to watch the sky, that i would definetly find a lot of knowledge lying there.

2018-02-05 (88).png

6 May 771

My instruments to study the stars finally arrived! It's time to find what kind of secrets the firmament hides from our mortal lives.

2018-02-05 (92).png

The merchant that delivered the books told me that they were acquired with muslims merchants, and said that i would be amazed with how many wonderful things the muslims have. Instruments like things that can give you directions even when there is no sun on the sky are common things between the muslims. I didn't think twice, and immediatly ordered my spymaster Grimoald of Canelli to the North of Africa, to learn as much as he can from the technology of the muslims.

29 May 771

Another holy war from the King of Lombardy... It looks like he have a great interest on the North Africa. Maybe he heard the same things i heard about the muslims advances? But this time, our coffers are empty. I don't have enough gold sustain troops to send to my liege this time. Only the levy will have to do.

2018-02-05 (96).png

28 June 771

It's.... Amazing. All these stars above our heads. So much things to watch... I got so amazed by the discoveries i am doing that i totally neglected the tax collection... But it doesn't matter! What is a few gold pieces when we have these wonderful things above our heads?

2018-02-05 (98).png

25 July 771

A Djerban army has been sighted near our borders. I did not wanted to lose my time with wars, with so many things to watch on the sky. But i guess i have no choice but to join the war to protect my lands. I sent an order to my commanders to raise an army and join Count Gaidoald o Brescia on Noli.

2018-02-05 (102).png

20 September 771

What a nice evening this was. No interruptions, no wife bothering me that i am a fool that only look up, no war reports to care about, no peasants asking for justice with their pigs fucking the neighbor pigs... All day dedicated to watch the firmament. So many objects, so many patterns... I feel that i will discover something very amazing pretty soon...

2018-02-05 (104).png

10 November 771

My peace of mind is broke. Enemy troops moved toward Alessandria, trying to bring destruction to my land. Fortunately these infidels suffered their deserved faith, and a great celebration is happening in our counties after the defeat the muslims army!

2018-02-05 (105).png

1 January 771

Is it... true? I knew i would finde something wonderful! A falling star! Or a comet, as some writting call! I can't keep this for myself! everyone need to know and witness this! Call Everyone on the Kingdom to witness this marvelous event!

2018-02-05 (109).png

Another year has passed, and Count Phgnomo directed his eyes to the sky. But is he right about the comet? Or he will be publicly ashamed?

The answers might come next week.

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You got a 5.16% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @phgnomo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46