[CONTEST] One year on MSP Waves - how many people have I interviewed - 26 STEEM to be won

in #contest5 years ago

On Friday 26 January 2018 I did my first solo show on MSP Waves Radio.

After a couple of months learning the trade as a co-host on @Globocop's Saturday Frequency Waves show I launched the first episode of The Alternative Lifestyle Show a year ago next week.

That first show featured interviews with @GeordiePrepper, @Halcyondaze, @RedRica and @TheBugIQ.


While a daunting and nerve jangling experience to start, I thoroughly enjoyed making the show.

What I particularly enjoyed, and what made it so special for me, was talking with the guests.

That has very much become the central theme of my shows on MSP Waves - guest interviews.

Over the past year I have interviewed a lot of people. I have had many, many, many guests on my shows - often 10 or more on a show.

On 3 March 2018 I started a second weekly show My Life In 8 Songs first on Saturdays, and then on Thursdays. That too featured guest interviews.

The two shows ran in parallel for many months.

Across the two shows the number of people I have interviewed has stacked up. Pretty big time.

But how many I wonder...?

I have made some wild guesses and outrageous claims in the past ... which may be close to the truth, or fantastically exaggerated 😃

The truth is out there... (I have made posts about all the shows, and recordings of most of them.)



The Contest - Guess the number of people I have interviewed?

  1. How many different people have I interviewed as guests on all the shows and forums I have hosted on MSP Waves.

  2. This includes my Thursday, my Friday and my Saturday shows.

  3. I have interviewed steemians and a few non-steemians - they should both be included.

  4. Two or three shows were cancelled due to technical difficulties. Do not include the guests scheduled to appear on those.


The Prize - 1st prize 20 STEEM / 2nd prize 6 STEEM

  1. The person with the closest guess will win 20 STEEM. The person with the second closest guess will win 6 STEEM.

  2. If two or more people have the same closest guess, then the total prize pot of 26 STEEM will be shared equally between them.

The Rules

  1. You have to guess the total number of different people - steemians and non-steemians - that I have interviewed as guests on my various shows over the pass year. This will include the State of Steem Forums up to and including the forum on Thursday 17 January (don't forget @Ned in there).

  2. Post your answer as a comment to this post (or any subsequent one I make about the contest).

  3. Only one entry per person.

  4. The contest will close midnight UTC on Saturday 26 January.

  5. The winners will be announced on the forum on Thursday 31 January.



[ image from pixabay.com ]

Sort:  

248

Looks like a good entry, thank you.

Thank you everyone who has entered so far.

To help a little bit check out my latest post - although remember that only tells part of the story...





333 for me please Mr P! It's a guess! Much as I admire and respect you, I ain't gona wade through your blog to tally by hand :D ... somewhere around 30 unique human beings per month is what I am putting the average at!

Gonna be close, as I guessed 323.. 👁

Thank you. I've just put up a new post that will help a bit...

These guesses seem much too low so far. I'm still doing the math!

How's the maths going Asher?

I shall go for a nice round 300. Thanks for the reminder!

Bring on the Spartans...

Spartans of Steem :D

What an amazing journey, Chris! We’re so happy to have you being part of this community 🙂

I’ll say: 222 people being interviewed.

Btw I sent you a pm via discord regarding the show, would love to get your feedback whenever you have some time for it.

Have a nice day and I’ll be tuning in tonite 😉

I'd wanted 222 too lol

Hehe sooorry 🤷‍♀️😃

Thank you Marley. Looking forward to speaking with you again on the SOS Forum tomorrow.

Looking forward to it, too!! :-)

I'm going with 103, a favorite Prime Number!
... well, one of them.

Keep it prime!

Prime Guests
Prime Host
Prime Show
PRIMETIME!

75 (@ned included) :) ( You had @d-vine and @yidneth twice so it doesn't count :)

Hi Ed, thank you for entering.

Don't forget all my other radio shows since My Life in 8 Songs ended...

oh god... mmmhhh 177 ?

Heading in the right direction I am sure 😃

I'm going with 101, a favorite prime number!

You can never have too many primes...

You'd better read the post a little more carefully 😃

hmmm involving oracle hmmm
I guess 502

Awaiting tonight show with Scott

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79