WINNERS, WINNERS and more WINNERS - PAPA-PEPPER PAYS

in #contest7 years ago

@papa-pepper is finally caught up paying out STEEM prizes to other steemians. I really enjoy sharing and giving, it can just take some time to get the prizes paid out. I appreciate your patience everyone, and here is how it went down.

The 74 STEEM Winner!

When @papa-pepper hit a 74 reputation level, I decided to celebrate by giving away 74 STEEM to one of my followers. I made an official post about it, and asked if users could comment with why they even choose to follow @papa-pepper in the first place. I wasn't seeking praise or flattery, I just wanted to know.

Many users replied with some excellent comments, but one stood out from the rest, at least a little bit, in my opinion anyway.


@avarice

Yes, @avarice gets the 74 STEEM, and here is the comment that won it:

@papa-pepper , I don't recall how I first came across your profile, but after following you for quite a while now I can easily identify several qualities that make you stand out as a top-notch author:
. Original content - everything in your blog posts is original content and that is something admirable and engaging for the reader.
. Interesting content - I don't know how you do it, but you produce a lot of content and it covers such a broad spectrum of subjects. You manage to come up with engaging contests that are unique and accessible to the whole community.
. Genuinely nice guy - you are always positive and upbeat and you seem to be a family guy: a caring a loving father. You make the effort to respond to the people that comment on your posts.
. Generous - you frequently run contests that are not only fun and highly original, but encourage inventive use of the platform and in doing so, you give back to the community. You find opportunities to give away your hard earned Steem time and time again - if there was a list of the top 10 most generous users on Steemit.com then I think that you would be in the Top 10 of that for sure!


I thank you all once again for your votes, comments and support. It means a lot to me!

WILD EDIBLES SCAVENGER HUNT - Final Payout

I made my original Wild Edibles Scavenger Hunt post as a dual opportunity. For one, it gives other steemians a chance to get some extra STEEM. Secondly, it gives other steemians a chance to get out and find some wild edibles in their area.

For the first payout from this contest I paid out 65 STEEM, and now three more steemians will each be receiving 15 STEEM for their entries, for a total of 45 more STEEM! Here are the final entrants.


@loveon


@haphazard-hstead


@inna-yatsuk

Keep it up!

In all of my time here on steemit, I am still impressed with all of you and with this community. I'll keep having fun and trying to bless many of you when I get the chance, and I appreciate all of your interaction and participation. Thanks everyone!

If you're looking for a chance to win some more STEEM, check out the new season of my Wild & Strange Contest and wait for my next post... which will feature an exciting contest too!

FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

Wow! Congrats to your 74 steem winner @avarice ! What an awesome comment , I totally agree , And congrats to everyone else ! 👍👌😊

Thank you for your fun contests! I am very pleased to win and prize!! I am very very glad))

Thank you for participating! Congrats!

Congrats to winners of this original contest!
This time I missed everything, but I hope it's not your last contest @papa-pepper.

There should be plenty more to come!

Thank you @papa-pepper for all you do to make Steemit a more enjoyable and rewarding place.

Congrats to winners!! Thanks to Papa Pepper!!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congrats to ALL that won the heart of @papa-pepper. Thank you for sharing.

Wow! @papa-pepper, I'm honored and flattered that you chose my comment. What a pleasant surprise. It seems like honesty really is the best policy ^_^.
Steem-on.

Congrats my friend! I appreciated your kind (& honest) words! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83