WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - Season 4 Round 1 - PHOTO - 50 STEEM FOR THE WINNER

in #contest7 years ago

It's time to start the new season of the Wild & Strange Contest!


For this new season, there will be no starting theme or guide. All you have to do to enter is take a photo and reply to this post with it. You can also make a post out of your entry, but your actual entry will be the reply to this post, not your post.

Keep in mind that the winning photo will be used as the concept for artwork in the Round 2 and then a meme in Round 3.

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – BEGINS NOW


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.


Here are the rules for Round 1:

  • Take an original photo.
  • The winning photo will be used as the inspiration for artwork in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Winners from the Last BONUS Round!

For the last bonus round, @noganoo donated this photo to be used for making memes. We had a lot of great entries, and I decided to give prizes to more entries than just the first place 50 STEEM winner.

10 STEEM BONUS RUNNER UP!

@pyrowngs

This meme hit close to home, and was based off of a previous post that I made, so I am awarding @pyrowngs 10 STEEM for creativity and knowing how to work the judge (me) with this entry. For those of you who are not familiar with the reference, here is my video on how to properly shave a kiwi.

Another 10 STEEM BONUS RUNNER UP!

@fubar-bdhr

Much like @pyrowngs, @fubar-bdhr chose to make a meme relating to a previous post that I had made too, so I'll send 10 STEEM over there too! The connections to things that I had previously done really got to me in this round, hence the bonus prizes to runners up. In case you did not see the photo to which @fubar-bdhr was referring, here it is.

GRAND PRIZE WINNER

@anthonyadavisii

50 STEEM to @anthonyadavisii for winning the last Bonus Round with this hilarious entry. If you know @papa-pepper, then you already know that I love giving away STEEM and running contests to increase interaction and inspire creativity, but I still hate picking winners. There are so many good entries some weeks, and this was one of them!

I'm looking forward to what you'll be coming up with this week steemians! Get those cameras and phones ready! The winner this week will get 50 STEEM as well!


Also, I still have a few prizes to pay out for other contests, which I'll try to accomplish tomorrow. Thank you for your patience with me everyone! Be blessed!

As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-of-prizes


Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Heres my entry ! ( Cool Street Art ! ) I may still do a post on it tomorrow , are we allowed 1 ,2 ,or 3 entries ? Thanks !👍

Enter as many times as you like! Thank you.

Ok thanks 👍

Well don't I have a perfect candidate for this. I'm sure he (or she...) would love all the attention:

Emu.jpg

(here's the entry post.)

Heres my entry number 3 ! ( Player Piano ! ) 🎹🎹🎹🎹

My entry
catat.jpg

Dont jump kitty !!🐈🐈

Heres my entry number 2 ! ( Easter Turkey dinner ! ) Haha ! 🦃🦃🦃

Lol thanks ! That turkey was heavy hahah !😂🦃

Here is my entry!
sweden

Yay!! Thanks, Papa-Pepper!! And, congrats to @anthonyadavisii for winning!

Thanks for the entry and the laugh! Congratulations to you too!

Here is my Entry:

Thanks for the new and excellent contest!!
Here is my entry...

Excellent entry!

My 4th and final entry ! ( War On Drugs ! ) OR ( BATTLEING AN ADDICTION ... ) 💉💉💉 Street Art !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42