WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON X ROUND 2 - ART

in #contest7 years ago

Time to join in! Season X Round 1 has officially ended!

This means that Round 2 can now begin! Are you wondering who won the first round and which photo we get to create some artwork with?

And the Winner is...

@dwells


I know that some of you may be thinking, "Didn't this guy already win a few seasons back?" Actually, yes, he did. I'm not trying to play favorites, it's just that in my own opinion this was the "Wildest & Strangest" photo entry that I got. There were many other good ones, but this one definitely stuck out. Just for fun, here are a few of my other favorites.

@thatindianlady


@carrieallen

HOW TO JOIN IN?


This is a relatively simple contest. All you have to do is create some sort of "artwork" out of the winning photo submitted by @dwells. When you create your artwork, reply to this post with it. No upvotes, resteems, follows, or any of that needed. Just create, reply, and have fun!

This round is the second part of a five part "season" where each new rounds builds on the winning entry from the last season.


Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art - BEGINS NOW!


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song


Here are the official rules for Round 2:


  • Using the winning photo provided by @dwells from Round 1 as the inspiration, create your own original artwork.
  • You can use any medium, such as paint, pencil, clay, digital, coffee, etc, to create your art.
  • The winning piece of art will be used as the inspiration for the meme in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight this coming Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Have fun and get creative! I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with!


Also, if you enjoy making posts with stuff like this, why not make a post out of your entry as well. For one, it raises more awareness about the contest. Also, it gives you another chance to gain some STEEM for your efforts, and many times steemians have made more off of their posts about a contest entry than the winners of the contests did! What a crazy place this steemit is!

The winner of this round will walk away with all of the liquid STEEM/SBD from the author rewards of this post.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

mosaic dwells.jpeg

FULLY ENTERED!

OK haha , saved the best for last !😂😂😂
Heres the link to the post I did ! Very funny !
https://steemit.com/wildnstrange/@karenmckersie/papa-peppers-wild-and-strange-contest-season-x-round-2-art-steemits-first-silver-merman
@dwells Steemits first Silver Merman !

Ouch! Had @dwells seen this yet?

Ha haha ! Im sure he would laugh !LOL! 😂😂😂

Nice, I miss this kind of artwork in this contest! Thanks!

Glad to be a part of it!

You better get that chicken dinner out, because we already have a winner winner!!

ha, thanks :) you don't happen to play PUBG do you?

I've looked into it before, but unfortunately it isn't for me :( That, and my graphics card isn't up to par haha!

lol, trust me the game is so poorly optimized that no ones graphics card is up to par! I was just wondering because when you win it says "winner winner chicken dinner"

Ah! Haha! I got that from playing poker haha

Heres my entry @papa-pepper ! And a big congratulations to @dwells ! Haha Great job , I loved it !!👍👍👍😂😂😂
@dwells Is On Fire ! Steeming Hot ! 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

151129149726855.gif

Nice! I like it!

That's almost what @dwells looks like in person! LOL!

Good one @firemanvishal ! LOL something fishy going on here !!💕✌😂

Just another fish in sea! I like it... those poor goldfish

This is why I am a breatharian

Bwahahahaha

lotr-walpaper Kopie.png

@dwells = The Lord of the STEEMS!

Because Two Is Better Then One !! LOL!!

My second entry for Round 2
genie.jpg

LOL!!!! @dwells the genie!

LOL @dwells the Genie ! Love it ! Please grant me one steem round ! Haha ! 😂✌💕

Hey I know that guy..... well, both of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56