WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 3 STARTS NOW!!!! - Plus the Winners From Season 2 Round 5 & An Executive Decision

in #contest7 years ago

Season 2 of the WILD & STRANGE Contest has officially ended!


Since I am the one running this contest, it’s my choice to do with it as I see fit, so I am making an “Executive Decision” this round. If you have ever heard me speak about how hard it is to pick a winner, you know that I often struggle with it. Often, I have input of @mama-pepper, the @little-peppers, or other steemians help me made the choices.

Because of this, I am declaring that everyone who entered Round 5, the Song Contest, of the Wild & Strange Contest Season 2 is a winner!

First, this amazing entry from @ken-and-jane came in, and completely blew my mind.


Then, the fantastic @verbal-d entered THIS MASTERPIECE, which you'll have to click on the link to follow.


Finally, @ballinconscious entered another wonderful effort!

Due to a lack of ability to crown only one winner this round, I'll be giving each of them the full GRAND PRIZE amount of 25 STEEM for their efforts!

Trust me, Papa says it's okay!

That's one thing to remember about @papa-pepper, though you may never know what to expect, hopefully it'll be good! Another "Executive Decision" that I am making is that there will be no theme for this next round. AS long as you take a photo of yourself with a STEEM logo, it'll be entered. The full rules are below, but you will not be required to have a tree or an animal in the photo, or anything special like that. Of course you still can, but it is not required!

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – BEGINS NOW


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.


Here are the rules for Round 1:

  • Take, or have someone else take, an original photo of you with a steemit logo somewhere in the picture.
  • If you want to remain anonymous, just wear a mask, sunglasses, bandanna or similar disguise .
  • The winning photo will be used as the inspiration for artwork in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

HAVE FUN & FULL STEEM AHEAD!


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

I love this collaborative effort, bringing the talent of many genres into focus. Great fun to see what people come up with. Great job facilitating this play @papa-pepper!

For your consideration - I offer you a photo of me after my brain has been steemed. I'm becoming wise, like the owl on my mug!

Very nice... in fact, the best so far!

image This is where the magic happens! Seriously, my art space is a deep freezer in our storage room! Notice the spray paint on the wall? I kid you not. My and this freezer chill out on steem a lot together!

This is my entry (Here is 11 pm, I don't know if I'm in later ^_^ )


If you look closely, you will see the red and white Canadian flag in there. I kind of wanted this to look like a sticker on the white signpost. It took some doing with my limited abilities on here LOL.

Cool, you sell houses for STEEM now? LOL

I like it Barry!

I was having sleep problems again last nite w the pain, so I got on my computer and fired this up for ya.

I will sell anything LOL. Nice to hear from you, have a good weekend

I won't post it here but today I went a little further with it on my latest post in the last hour about my twitter count and tied it to an announcement on my real estate/land use/ crypto business plans.

This is a super cool contest I was just hinted toward from our friend @onceuponatime, to whom I owe another thank you with my hat up there, and from here on will try to participate to at least some of the next contest" Joy! thanks for hosting this one, all for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Yes, please consider entering any rounds that catch your interest and schedule! ### Thanks @eric-boucher!

IM LIGHTING THE WAY TO STEEMIT LAND AND ROUND #2 !!
Heres my entry i did a post about it to try and get you more entries ! and i hope the prize is 25 steem , for this one ! You only posted the amount for the last prize winners ! I will change it if not ! Thanks again @papa-pepper ! Heres a link to my post if anyone wants to check it out ! Thanks https://steemit.com/contest/@karenmckersie/pappa-peppers-season-3-round-1-heres-my-photo-entry

HERES ENTRY #2 ! WITH STEEMIT BLUE STEEM COMMING OUT MY EARS ! LOL !😂

@papa-pepper you rock! Thanks for that Steem! thanks for keeping this thing going.

It's participants like you that keep that this contest going!

A fun entry @ken-and-jane! I love seeing where this challenge goes. Glad to see you in it!!

hey hey - good luck Tatiana! @sumsum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67