THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 8 - 160 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

Day 8 of the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge begins now, with the added quick draw bonus point!


Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications. Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points. In each round, I will reward at least two selfies with bonus points.

QUICK DRAW BONUS POINT FOR DAY 7

Each day, I will be rewarding one player each day with a "quick draw" bonus point for being the first to reply with a qualifying selfie. In our last round, our QUICK DRAW WINNER was:

@tecnosgirl

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR 1st BONUS POINT!

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 7

This was the most enjoyable round for me so far. I try to pick at least 2 selfies for bonus points each day, but you guys got me picking a lot more. If yours was not chosen, don't be disappointed. You had a lot of great competition. Also, I will make a post soon about the bonus points, so the grand secret can be revealed! For now, you'll just have to trust me that you want them!

Today I handed out more Bonus Points than ever, as you guys are seriously getting creative!

@vcelier


@bollutech


@photolander


@carrieallen


@wentong-syhhae


@ewuoso


@stuntworksinc

BONUS BONUS POINT?

I have a secret later running in the contest this time too, for bonus bonus points. I determined ahead of time that anyone who included a pepper in this photo for day 7 would get a bonus point. Guess what? Someone did! Kind of makes me wonder what the special secret will be this round!

@dearjyoce

THE ELIMINATED

It looks like this is becoming an endurance race, but we are still reducing the competition. Five more players have now been eliminated.

6 @flemingfarm
6 @xtdnrymompreneur
6 @jodiegolier
6 @buckydurddle
6 @avatarawakening

DAY 8: I GOTTA HAND IT TO YOU

For Round 8, you just have to have a hand in the selfie with you. As long as it is a real, live, human hand, it qualifies! You could even use your own!


Please remember as well, that the goal is to have all players take a new, qualifying selfie each day to enter into this contest. I hope that you all do well this round, as soon I will reveal more about the Bonus Points!

Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 9:00 pm (CST) tomorrow to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future contest posts. Thanks and have fun!

PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 160 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I literally opened this AS you posted. #sofast!

Thanks cutipie!

Congrats! You were super quick!

Thanks dear.. xxx

Guys I've been waiting for hours same as you lol.. and you know the feeling when you keep refreshing for post at 3 am lol.. cheers! I'm feeling accomplished! Xxx..

Congrats mrs. Joyce . That is a lovely ring. put a ring on it ..oh oh oh

3 AM!? You deserve to win!

OMG so the next is 4 am! Think i'll be snoring that time. Appreciate it dear xxx

i never knew you were married

wow so fast congrats @dearjyoce

Thanks dear

Man! 29 seconds too slow! Great effort though! Gotta try to get them points!

I saw it @papa-pepper right after I posted. Arrrggghhhhhh

@dearjoyce is faaaasssttttt....I think it was the power of her ring. Well done ma'am.

I think its the power of wanting to sleep but i want to take this selfie first lol! Thanks dear. Say hi to that wee hand over there!

You were sooooo close!

It happens.....need to find a quicker way to post pics in comments.

There's always next time. :-)

Yeah. Because I use my phone, then wait for the image to upload to Google Photos on the computer, then I adjust the size, THEN I can finally post... I'm pretty sure I'll never win the quick draw! LOL!

the dog also want to feature

He keeps trying to get into the contest. LOL

thats cool

I told her: I have to do this selfie like that, because I am French.
She replied: how often are you doing it? This is the first time in 10 years!

selfie_2017_10_19.png

Well played sir.

nice concept

Aha! You took @papa-pepper at his word: "I GOTTA HAND IT TO YOU", so she handed it to you. What an elegant way to take a selfie!

Now THAT is commitment!!! Gotta be worth a bonus point brutha.

Thanks@stuntworksinc got one ;)

wow. a lot of creativity

Smile got to get those bonus points

is that a pepper on the back of your head? how did you do that?

Yes, I'm curious, too!

Yes , my hairdresser was kind enough to scalp me one :-)

Wow, that some serious dedication. you do deserve some points , if i were @papapepper, you would definitely be getting some bonus

We'll hold " @papa-pepper" ransom for.....1 MIIIILLLLLON DOLLARS, muahahahaha.

Throw me a frickin bone here.

(should be read in Dr. Evil voice)__

2017-10-18 14.41.37.jpg

A silver kookaburra (Australian kingfisher) [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kookaburra] has a nice, hefty feel in my hand, but I wish it was one of our recently-minted Steemit coins instead [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australian_Silver_Kookaburra]


Spangled Kookaburra CC-- BY- SA Doug Janson (What a lovely bird!)

But we all know the saying “A bird in hand is worth two in the (goji berry) bush. Goji berries are a kind of fruit that grows in northern and southern China, so I prefer to call them by their Chinese name, gǒuqǐ / goouchii 枸杞, rather than the Japanese pronunciation of their name, which is goji I am going to enjoy a handful in my veggie soup tonight, so I thought it would be appropriate to use them in a selfie.

More information about goouchii (also called wolfberries): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goji

@wentong-syhhae right on with the Kookaburra. I have a modified one that I think you will like... check me later... got no goji though!

you decided to be educative with your post. thats cool. keep it up

In its earliest days, the internet was characterized by a spirit of discovery, freedom and generosity (I've been online since 1989, starting with JANET in the UK).

Whenever I post on Steemit, I often think about how this spirit can be made a permanent part of our new platform. I do my best to use the talents that God gave me to encourage, educate and help other Steemians.

thats good of yhu

Fresh Goji Berries on the bush!

Oh yeah, and one of these things too...

Man....so many fun ideas come to mind on this one. Wish I could do them all.

So true. Lots of fun!

20171018_161301.jpg

Ohh i love this one!!!!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32