You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 8 - 160 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

A silver kookaburra (Australian kingfisher) [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kookaburra] has a nice, hefty feel in my hand, but I wish it was one of our recently-minted Steemit coins instead [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australian_Silver_Kookaburra]


Spangled Kookaburra CC-- BY- SA Doug Janson (What a lovely bird!)

But we all know the saying “A bird in hand is worth two in the (goji berry) bush. Goji berries are a kind of fruit that grows in northern and southern China, so I prefer to call them by their Chinese name, gǒuqǐ / goouchii 枸杞, rather than the Japanese pronunciation of their name, which is goji I am going to enjoy a handful in my veggie soup tonight, so I thought it would be appropriate to use them in a selfie.

More information about goouchii (also called wolfberries): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goji

Sort:  

@wentong-syhhae right on with the Kookaburra. I have a modified one that I think you will like... check me later... got no goji though!

you decided to be educative with your post. thats cool. keep it up

In its earliest days, the internet was characterized by a spirit of discovery, freedom and generosity (I've been online since 1989, starting with JANET in the UK).

Whenever I post on Steemit, I often think about how this spirit can be made a permanent part of our new platform. I do my best to use the talents that God gave me to encourage, educate and help other Steemians.

thats good of yhu

Fresh Goji Berries on the bush!

Oh yeah, and one of these things too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52