PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - SEASON 12 ROUND 3 - MEME

in #contest7 years ago

Round 2 Winner announced and a chance for you to win $50 in this round!


Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art - COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme - BEGINS NOW!


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem.


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.

SEASON 12 SO FAR

In Round 1, @photon12 won the photo contest with the help of @samstickkz! It was his winning photo that provided the inspiration for the artwork in Round 2.

HONORABLE MENTION - A WILDCARD!


There were so many entries last round to choose from, but in the end I had to choose just one winner. However, because another entry stuck out I'm doing a Papa-Pepper Wild Card Honorable Mention. I don't do these often, so many of you may not even be aware of them, but I thought that this one was worthy of a 5 STEEM WILDCARD!

@macodi1

While you will see the actual winner in a minute, this artwork from @macodi1 was just too much not to reward. Thanks so much @macodi1 for your entry, and while you didn't win, at least you still get some STEEM!

AND THE WINNER IS...


@pearly

This winning artwork from @pearly will be the base for the MEME contest in Round 3. There were a lot of amazing entries this week and it took some serious decision making skills to select this entry from @pearly.

Congratulations @pearly!

LET ROUND THREE BEGIN – THE MEME CONTEST!

For Round 3 of the Wild & Strange Contest, all you have to do to enter is make a meme out of the winning artwork created by @pearly and reply to this post with your meme.


HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:

  • Create an original meme using the winning artwork from Round 2.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter prior to the post payout on this post in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.
  • The winner will receive $50 worth of SBD or STEEM.

I'm looking forward to seeing what you can come up with!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

That's really different from other contests. It would be so much fun for participants. I just saw your this post first time. Do all participants need to participate from the very first round? Or anybody can enter at any round?

Nope, jump in at any time and enter as often as you like. Just make a meme from this artwork and reply to my post here!

Thank you so much. I just did my entry. :)

image.png

I love your contest. Kung Fu is everywhere^^

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.79$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Finally found time to enter @papa-pepper ! I also did a post on it , hope you get a chance to check it out ! Thanks !
https://steemit.com/meme/@karenmckersie/my-entry-chans-a-fan-papa-peppers-wild-and-strange-contest-round-3-meme
My Entry : Chans A Fan !

aquí mi entrada amigos, espero les guste.
@papa-pepper contest.jpg

haha filled the room.

In the spirit of Throwback Thursday, we go back to when an enthusiastic Jackie Chan joined steemit. image

Great contest @papa-pepper, i really like this one with different steps.

Jackie was a minnow in Rush hour, he would be a whale on steem for sure, here is my entry:
250a3y.jpg

@papa-pepper, I am extremely happy and honored that you have given me this valuable honorable mention in your post. I'm happy and very grateful. A warm hug from Venezuela. Wait for my MEME. Kisses

Presentación2.jpg

You did a great job, and I wanted to bless you! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34