AND THE WINNER IS.... THE SUPER-HOT PEPPER CHALLENGE FROM @papa-pepper

in #contest8 years ago

It has been months of awaiting entries and giving opportunities, but, I've finally closed the SUPER-HOT PEPPER CHALLENGE. I've sorted through the entries and awarded some special awards to the entrants, but, in the end, there can be only one WINNER.

All entrants are free to take their reward home with them and use it as they see fit.


HERE ARE THE AWARDS:



@anotherjoe got the REPEAT OFFENDER AWARD for submitting multiple entries.


@gardenofeden relieved the GROUP EFFORT AWARD for having multiple users all enter together.


@pulpably was awarded the KEEPING CALM AWARD for keeping her cool.


@timbo received the ORIGINAL ENTRY AWARD because he decided to smoke some Carolina Reaper.


@merej99 got the SILENT SCREAMS AWARD for eating her peppers after everyone else went to bed and allowing them to remain sleeping.


THE WINNER...

THE GRAND CHAMPION...

THE ONE WHO WINS THE STEEM...

@matthwtiii

The winner is @matthewtiii, although, I'm not sure what happened to him. He moved out of South Carolina for many reasons, and posted a month ago that he was still alive. There seems to have been no activity in his account since 24 days ago. We had previously talked by phone, but I'm not sure if I still have his number...

As fun as it may be to see other people that you know on steemit suffering through eating some super-hot peppers, perhaps you feel bad that you missed out. If you would like, I'll mail some of my home-grown Carolina Reapers and Ghost Peppers (for free) to anyone with a valid US shipping address, and you can record yourself eating some.


I wouldn't want any newcomers to steemit to miss out on all the pain... er, I mean FUN!!!

Let me know if you are interested, and I'll start the prize pack at 20 STEEM plus a BIGFOOT T-shirt, like the one that @theprophet0 just got in the mail!


I'll transfer 20 STEEM to @matthewtiii for winning the first contest, and I'll split the STEEM payout from this post between @matthewtiii and our next winner, if anyone else wants to enter...

If you are considering entering, here is a word from the wise... well, from our GRAND CHAMPION anyway.

You can let me know if you are interested here, and then private message papa-pepper your valid US shipping address on https://steemit.chat and I'll get you the goods. Once you receive the peppers, just record yourself eating them after you mention "the Super-Hot Pepper Challenge" and record your video for at least two minutes after you eat them (for maximum effect).

Not in the US?

Find the nastiest and hottest pepper in your country and record yourself eating it.

Tag all entries in #papa-pepper and #hotpepperchallenge and send me the link.

Congrats to all that entered, and best wishes to any who may!

EXCEPT FOR THE LINKED VIDEOS,


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

Oh man, you guys/gals are nuts. I laughed so hard I was crying lol..

Hope @matthewtiii is ok, it wasn't looking too good last we saw him...

Lol, they cry and burn, you laugh?

Yeah, I only know one guy that went to the ER after I gave him a pepper.

The medical field called him dumb.

LOL, well it is my belief some things may be edible but likely shouldn't be eaten by themselves...

Tater peels come to mind, everyone loves a jacketed baked potato but you don't just sit down to a nice plate of tater peelings...

"Edible" can span a wide range of things you can put in your mouth and belly.

Good point!

Awesome!
This is a great contest and you are a fantastic host. Love your consistent quality of character and results. You have brought a lot of value to this community.
Resteemed!

Thanks for that, and great effort!

Enjoy the award, you all earned it!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Congratulations to the winner of the contest, it was a great challenge.
Congratulations @papa-pepper to you for your initiative, was a good payment for the challenge fulfilled, my humble opinion if you allow me. Thanks for posting the winner, let alone the videos. very good

Thanks. I think a lot of us had fun with it!

I missed all this somehow, I had a busy last couple of days, sorry my friend. Congrats to the winner!

I love me some hot peppers brother you have no idea, I was going to ask why the name and picture on here that you do have........

I grew some years ago and finally last winter pulled them out of the freezer, dried them all, dehydrated and ground them into my Magic Hot Pepper Dust which is very nice!!!

I still cannot get into chat. So I cannot do all the PM stuff still....

If you send me your address there, I will mail you some of my TM Barry Dutton Hot Pepper Dust for all you have done for me, and for EVERYONE on here. It is the least I can do my friend. Contact me thru www.BarryDutton.com

It takes me longer to get things done with my injuries I mentioned to you earlier but I will be happy to do this for you!!!!!

I will hit you up, and get a package to you too!

Great, I will put something nice together for you too, will look for the email via my website. When I get it, I will reply with my addy for you in #Oshawastan lol

I have the same tie as in the pic on the site!

I did not hear back on this comment on our ties, from earlier today so just making sure you got my email I replied to and it is not in your spam. Just wanted to tie up a couple important loose ends for things before I get offline for the nite shortly brother. Have a good tomorrow!

Worked late, I'll check the email!

Come on! LOL! The #Jesus tie? I was down in FLA years ago at the big Lakeland Revival stuff that went on for weeks and weeks with some friends and I found Walmart there had a giant Jesus tie selection so I bought a few when we stopped in for food and supplies for our 3 days whirlwind big tent revival trip.

Thank you to the Academy (of stupidity), all my (crazy) Steemit friends, and especially (the insane) @papa-pepper. I dedicate my Silent Screams Award to my bowels. May they rest in liquid pieces. XD
Congratulations to @matthewtiii

Don't forget to take your award, and excellent speech.

(I started a slow clap near the end and rose to my feet)

This is a really cool contest. I don't think I would fair well even though I love hot peppers. The ghost jolokai is the most I've ever tasted and that was only a 50% mixture of it in a hotsauce, never ate the raw pepper. Congrats to the winner and all contestants. Upvoted

Yeah, the original grand prize was 5 STEEM, and they were still entering!!!

That's a lot to go through for $1.00 USD, LOL!

That's funny! But hey, it's the community which wins the true value of the priceless reactions. Especially that guy who smoked the carolina reaper…like wow, wasn't expecting that at all and I'm sure his lungs were hurting indeed!

I did not see that one coming either!

I think it takes the community interaction to a whole new level!

At least he didn't snort or inject it. That would've been way too crazy

Interesting, isn't it?

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the FYI!

Crazy contest(s). I will NOT be participating. But, I will watch!

That is the safest way to participate!

That's what I said when he launched the challenge...and then I saw how cool @pulpably was...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30