You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HandFace ✋Silly Game 😀

in #contest6 years ago

Hey @googlyeyes! 👀 I am honored to make your acquaintance. 😍

I'm a BIG FAN!!!

There's two reasons I made that a rule:

  1. Because I didn't want you (@googlyeyes) to feel I was stepping your shoes ♥️

  2. I didn't want any cross entries to both contests, or people to use previous entries from #GooglyEyes in #HandFace — in case you license all former entries for the promotion of #GooglyEyes and its future entries.

I saw you showcasing former entries, as I probably will as well.

Since I have your attention (and I'm fan-girling right now)

  • I joined your Discord server
  • Thank you for commenting faints
  • Is there any advice you could offer to help this get off the ground?

Thanks for commenting. I feel like I just got a popstar autograph. 😎

♥️

Sort:  

Wow... I didn't know I was such a big deal! Maybe I should print this comment on a t-shirt and go crib-walking now... krkrkr :P

If you ask me, I think cross-contest-entries are a great way to spread the word and get new people aware of your contest, too... and I wouldn't felt like anyone's stepping on my shoes either. I understand the concern about people reusing old entries, but that is easy to avoid by requiring new and original work to be submitted.

What kind of advice can I gice?!

  • Make sure you organize this in a way so that you can continue having fun curating it. You'll be the soul of this thing and your attitude will carry the show.

  • Big prizes certainly help to boost popularity... but it also comes with some downsides like "low-effort-lottery-ticket-entries". That said, the #GooglyPrize owes a lot of it's popularity to the generous support of my witness supporters

  • Foster engagement in between the contestants themselves to make it less of a frontal stage show and more of a community activity, I think that's probably the best way to keep it a fruitful and fun past-time for everyone involved.

You might have read the posts about the Googly Prize History and Prize-Pool-Ethics, if not, these go into a lot more details about my little contest.

Reading your links now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61